Risk Committee

What does the Committee do?

The Risk Committee's responsibilities are outlined in full in the Risk Committee Charter.

Its key areas of focus are:

  • The University's Risk Management Framework;
  • Facilitating assurance that risk exposures are being managed appropriately; and
  • Overseeing the University’s internal audit function and independence.

Committee Members

Ms Michelle McPherson (Chair)

Mr Paul Jeans

Professor Alex Zelinsky AO (Vice-Chancellor)

Mr John Bowers

Dr Eileen Doyle

Professor Jennifer Martin


Meeting Location and Dates

Location: Committee Room, The Chancellery, Callaghan Campus

Meeting dateMeeting time
Tuesday 24 March 202011.00am - 2.00pm
Wednesday 10 June 20202.30pm - 4.30pm
Friday 31 July 20208.30am - 11.30am
Friday 25 September 20208.30am - 11.30am
Wednesday 25 November 20208.30am - 11.30am

You can find all Council meeting dates and the full Council calendar here.

Reports and Papers

Templates and other support resources are available to help you prepare reports or papers for committees and Council.

Report support