Regional Leadership Award

The Alumni Award for Regional Leadership requires demonstration of leadership and/or entrepreneurship initiatives with significance in the regions of the University of Newcastle (Newcastle, Sydney, Hunter Valley, Port Macquarie and the Mid-North Coast and the Central Coast).

Past recipients include dynamic leaders in influencing business and commerce, regional health and government.

2020Dr Jaelea Skehan OAMBachelor of Arts (Psychology) 1998, Doctor of Philosophy 2019
2019Dr Kristin Molloy (Achiever)Doctor of Philosophy (Chemistry) 1998, Bachelor of Science (Honours) 1993
2019Graeme Irwin (Achiever)Diploma of Teaching 1982
2018Bernard CollinsBachelor of Architecture 1981 Bachelor of Design (Architecture) 1978
2017Professor Jenny May AMBachelor of Medicine 1984
2016Andrew DonaldsonBachelor of Architecture 2005, Bachelor of Design (Architecture) 2001
2015Stewart DowrickMaster of Business Administration 1997
2014Susan IvensMaster of Business Administration 2001, Graduate Diploma in Education 1979, Bachelor of Arts 1978
2013Patricia Forsythe AMBachelor of Arts 1973
2012Frances Gentle AODoctor of Philosophy (Education) 2012, Master of Special Education (Sensory Disability) (Honours) 2006
2011Mohammed Faiz Bin KamaludinMaster of Aviation Management 2011
2011Anne WakatamaBachelor of Medicine 1982
2010Andrew HedgesBachelor of Medicine 1986
2009Jeff McCloyBachelor of Engineering 1973

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.