National Leadership Award

The Alumni Award for National Leadership requires demonstration of leadership and/or entrepreneurship initiatives with national reach across Australia.

Past recipients include national level leaders across the sectors of arts, health, innovation and public service.

2020Kevin YoungBachelor of Engineering 1979, Master of Business Administration 1991
2019Tandin Wangmo (Achiever)Master of Educational Studies 2010, Graduate Certificate of Educational Studies 2010
2019Noni Purnomo (Achiever)Bachelor of Engineering 1995
2019Dr Eileen Doyle (Achiever)Doctor of Philosophy (Mathematics) 1986, Master of Mathematics 1980, Bachelor of Mathematics 1977
2018Professor Thomas BorodyDoctor of Philosophy (Immunology and Microbiology) 2005
2018Kyle LoadesMaster of Business Administration 2015; Graduate Certificate in Business Administration 2000
2017Dr Richard DennissBachelor of Commerce 1993
2016Dr Andrew WalkerBachelor of Medicine 1986, Bachelor of Medical Science 1985
2015Neima CandyMaster of Public Health 2013
2014Paul GrahamBachelor of Economics (Honours) 1996
2013Idris AbasBachelor of Architecture 1980
2012Peter HallidayDoctor of Business Administration 2009, Master of Business 2006
2011Denise GoldsworthyBachelor of Metallurgy 1989
2010Nick MitzevichGraduate Diploma in Education 1995, Graduate Diploma in Art 1993, Bachelor of Arts (Visual Arts) 1992
2009Ross Gittins AMBachelor of Commerce 1970

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.