Contact us

General enquiries

E: healthandsafety@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4033 9999 (extension 39999) - select option number 5

Health and Safety Team

See here (PDF, 35KB) for full details on the role and services provided by the Health and Safety Team.

Name and position Contact details

Megan Clark
Associate Director, Wellbeing, Health & Safety

E: megan.clark@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 12046
M: 0418 492 695   

Neill Bourne
Senior Health & Safety Advisor

E: neill.bourne@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 17330
M: 0439 449 016
Melissa Musicka
Senior Health & Safety Advisor & Technical Support 
E: melissa.musicka@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 16846
Amy Stowe
Senior Health & Safety Advisor 

E: amy.stowe@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 12053
M: 0429 493 355

Jodie Higginson
Senior Health & Safety Advisor
E: jodie.higginson@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 405 53229
M: 0448 157 781
Sarah Williamson
Senior Health & Safety Advisor - Injury Management
E: sarah.williamson@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 17720
M: 043 890 8335
Liz Pilgrim
Health & Safety Technical Officer
E: liz.pilgrim@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 16542

Sharon Stow
Health & Safety Systems Officer

E: sharon.stow@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 498 54579

Leah Pringle
Health & Safety Systems Officer

E: leah.pringle@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 18847

Paula Orlandi
Wellbeing Coordinator

E: paula.orlandi@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 15345

Roanne Morris
Occupational Health Nurse

E: roanne.morris@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 492 16000

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.