Financial Services Key Contacts

Office of the Chief Financial Officer

Paul Dunn
Chief Financial Officer     
T: 4921 5124 
Paul.Dunn@newcastle.edu.au
Sarah Taylor
Administration Officer & PA to the CFO
T: 4921 5679 
Sarah.Taylor@newcastle.edu.au

FinancialServices@newcastle.edu.au

Corporate Finance & Operations

Jason Murphy
Deputy Director, Corporate Finance & Operations
T: 4921 7047
Jason.Murphyl@newcastle.edu.au
Mitchell Green
Research & Project Accounting Manager
T: 4921 6508
Mitchell.Green@newcastle.edu.au

Assets
Finserv-Assets@newcastle.edu.au
Lisa Bellamy
Revenue Accounting Team Leader
T: 4921 8794
Lisa.Bellamy@newcastle.edu.au 

Revenue Accounting & Cashiering Enquiries
T: 4921 5122
FinServ-Revenue@newcastle.edu.au 
Katrina (Kat) Cowie
Financial & GL Accounting Manager
T: 4913 8045
Katrina.Cowie@newcastle.edu.au

Travel Diaries
FinServ-Taxation@newcastle.edu.au

Travel Enquiries
Travel@newcastle.edu.au 
Donna Freeman
Accounts Payable & Expense Management Team Leader
T: 4985 4194
Donna.Freeman@newcastle.edu.au
Accounts Payable
T: 4921 7077
AccountsPayable@newcastle.edu.au

Card Services Office
T: 4921 5339
Cardservices@newcastle.edu.au

Financial Planning & Business Support

Justin Ryan
Deputy Director, Financial Planning & Business Support
T: 4913 8170
Justin.Ryan@newcastle.edu.au
(Vacant)
Finance Business Partner and Reporting Manager
T:
Gavin Ward
Business Planning Manager
T: 4921 7385
Gavin.Ward@newcastle.edu.au
Peter Eckermann
Financial Modelling Specialist
T: 4921 5220
Peter.Eckermann@newcastle.edu.au 
Paul Whaley
Senior Finance Business Partner - Divisions
Responsible for: Vice Chancellor's Division 
T: 4921 8618
Paul.Whaley@newcastle.edu.au
Guus Bruggnik
Senior Finance Business Partner - Faculties
Responsible for: Faculty of Engineering & Built Environment 
T: 4913 8727 
Guus.Bruggnik@newcastle.edu.au

Finance Business Partners

Leanne Stevens
Responsible for: Faculty of Health &
Medicine / Education & Arts 
T: 4921 7834
Leanne.Stevens@newcastle.edu.au
Jarret Muller
Responsible for: Faculty of Business & Law / Science
T: 4921 6499
Jarret.Muller@newcastle.edu.au
Jon Auty
Responsible for:  Research Division /
International &  Advancement Division
T: 4921 6629
Jon.Auty@newcastle.edu.au
Sam Acharya
Responsible for: Resources Division
T: 4913 8076
Sam.Acharya@newcastle.edu.au
Kristine Sangalang
Responsible for: Academic Division
T: 4913 8036
Kristine.Sangalang@newcastle.edu.au
 

Strategic Procurement

Craig Lehman
Associate Director, Strategic
Procurement
Category Manager: IT & Utilities 
T: 4921 8839
Craig.Lehman@newcastle.edu.au
Nathan Baker
Traditional Procurement Manager
T: 4921 5349
Nathan.Baker@newcastle.edu.au 
Nicole Routley
Category Manager: Infrastructure
T: 4921 7063
Nicole.Routley@newcastle.edu.au
Linda Murdoch
Category Manager: Supplies & Services 
T: 4913 8190
Linda.Murdoch@newcastle.edu.au
Purchasing 
Hayley Connors / Pamela Wozniak
Trina Stowe
Kim Jordan
T: 4921 6555
Purchasing@newcastle.edu.au
 
StrategicProcurement@newcastle.edu.au