Contact the Health and Safety team at UoN.

Contact us

General enquiries

E: healthandsafety@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 8847


Associate Director, Health and Safety (Acting)

Neill Bourne
E: neill.bourne@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 7330


Health and safety team

Name and position Contact details
Melissa Musicka
Laboratory/Research Safety Officer
Risk assessments, research and laboratory safety
E: melissa.musicka@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 6846
(Monday, Wednesday and Friday)
Dylan Mitchell
Senior Safety Officer
WHS documentation, policies and procedures
E: dylan.mitchell@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 2053
Sarah Harris
Safety Officer
Injury management, return to work, workers compensation
E: sarah.harris@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 7720
(Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)
Diane Bunch
Safety and Wellbeing Adviser
First aid, wellness, ergonomics, manual handling, incident management
E: diane.bunch@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 7721
Liz Pilgrim
Safety Officer

Risk assessments, Institutional Biosafety Committee and Chemical and Radiation Safety Committee support
E: liz.pilgrim@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 6542
Leah Pringle
Project Officer

Health and safety support
E: leah.pringle@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 8847