Chinese Courses

Important Notice

Due to international travel restrictions, all language teachers of Confucius Institute are unable to undertake their teaching in Australia.

We regret to inform that: 1) all courses for adults for 2021 will be conducted (via online only); and 2) Chinese courses for kids will be suspended from Term 1 2021 onwards till further notice.

Our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. Thank you for patience and continued support!

My Chinese Language Journey

2021 Course Dates

Click on the titles above to enroll

Term 2

Spoken Chinese Level 2 (5-7):  Tue 20/4/21 - Tue 22/6/21

Spoken Chinese Level 2 (16-18):Tue 20/4/21 - Tue 22/6/21

Spoken Chinese Level 6 (4-6):  Wed 21/4/21 - Wed 23/6/21


Comprehensive Chinese Beginner 1 (1-3):  Mon 19/4/21 - Mon 21/6/21

Comprehensive Chinese Beginner 2 (4-6):  Thu 22/4/21 - Thu 24/6/21

Comprehensive Chinese Beginner 3 (9-12): Thu 22/4/21 - Thu 24/6/21

Comprehensive Chinese Beginner 4 (12-14):  Tue 20/4/21 - Tue 22/6/21

Comprehensive Chinese Intermediate 1 (15-17): Fri 23/4/21 - Fri 25/6/21

Comprehensive Chinese Advanced 1 (28-30): Wed 21/4/21 - Wed 23/6/21

Comprehensive Chinese Advanced 1 (29-32): Thu 22/4/21 - Thu 24/6/21

Comprehensive Chinese Advanced 3 (41-44): Thu 22/4/21 - Thu 24/6/21


Chinese 101:Tue 20/4/21 - Tue 22/6/21

Chinese 102: Tue 20/4/21 - Tue 22/6/21


The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.