The University of Newcastle, Australia

Chinese Courses

My Chinese Language Journey

2020 Course Dates

Click on the titles above to enrol

Important notice: In alignment with Australian government and the University's policies, all Chinese language courses will resume face-to-face delivery from Monday, 3 August. Online Zoom options are available upon requests.

Term 4

Spoken Chinese Level 1(13-16):  Mon 12/10/20 - Mon 14/12/20

Spoken Chinese Level 1(18-20):  Tue 13/10/20 - Tue 15/12/20

Spoken Chinese Level 2(16-18):  Fri 16/10/20 - Fri 18/12/20

Spoken Chinese Level 5(14-16):  Wed 14/10/20 - Wed 16/12/20


Comprehensive Chinese Beginner 2:  Mon 12/10/20 - Mon 14/12/20

Comprehensive Chinese Beginner 3: Thur 15/10/20 - Thur 17/12/20

Comprehensive Chinese Beginner 4: Mon 12/10/20 - Mon 14/12/20

Comprehensive Chinese Intermediate 3: Wed 14/10/20 - Wed 16/12/20

Comprehensive Chinese Intermediate 4: Wed 14/10/20 - Wed 16/12/20

Comprehensive Chinese Advanced 3: Mon 12/10/20 - Mon 14/12/20

Comprehensive Chinese Advanced 4:Thur 15/10/20 - Thur 17/12/20


Chinese 101: Tue 13/10/20 - Tue 15/12/20

Chinese 102: Tue 13/10/20 - Tue 15/12/20


Chinese for Non-Background Kids Beginner 3: Sat 10/10/20 - Sat 12/12/20

Chinese for Non-Background Kids Intermediate 2: Sat 10/10/20 - Sat 12/12/20

Chinese for Non-Background Kids Advanced 2: Sat 10/10/20 - Sat 12/12/20


Chinese for Background Kids - Taylor: Sat 10/10/20 - Sat 12/12/20

Chinese for Background Kids - Jordan: Sat 10/10/20 - Sat 12/12/20

Chinese for Background Kids - Jack: Sat 10/10/20 - Sat 12/12/20

Chinese for Background Kids - Robin: Sat 10/10/20 - Sat 12/12/20

Chinese for Background Kids - Charlie: Tue 13/10/20 - Tue 15/12/20 


The 2020 Chinese Language Brochure is now available for download.