The University of Newcastle, Australia

ARC College of Experts

To support the advancement of knowledge and contribute to national innovation, the ARC engages an ARC College of Experts to play a key role in identifying research excellence, moderating external assessments and recommending fundable proposals. It also assists the ARC in recruiting and assigning assessors and in implementing peer review reforms in established and emerging disciplines as well as interdisciplinary areas.

UON has several College of Expert members from various disciplines. Current members are listed below:

Professor Nanthi Bolan

Emeritus Professor Hugh Craig

Professor Megh Mallavarapu

Professor Yong-Ling Ruan

Associate Professor Estelle Sontag

Professor Mark Stewart

Professor Michael Stockenhuber

Professor Victoria Haskins