The University of Newcastle, Australia

Contact us

Applications/Pre Award

E: research-applications@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733

Grants Operations/Post Award

E: research-grants@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733
NameContact DetailsPosition
Judy Alexander E: Judy.Alexander@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 8859
Associate Director
Research Grants
Pre-Award Contacts
Please direct any Pre-Award queries to research-applications@newcastle.edu.au
Kylie Hugo E: Kylie.Hugo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5944
Team Leader, Pre-Award
Belinda PedenE: Belinda.Peden@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7991

Senior Grants Officer

Jane GrahamE: Jane.Graham@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7094
Senior Grants Officer
Angela McPhersonE:Angela.McPherson@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4913 8785
Senior Grants Officer
Monday & Tuesday
Cathrine GreiveE: Cathrine.Greive@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4033 9296
Grants Officer
Zoe DavisE: Zoe Davis@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4055 7563
Grants Officer
Fiona WalkerE: Fiona.Walker@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5049
Grants Officer
Kate HayesE: Kate.Hayes@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5287
Grants Funding Officer
Monday - Wednesday
Shireen BennettE: Shireen.Bennett@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 6922
Grants Funding Officer
Thursday & Friday
Grants Operations/Post-Award Contacts
Please direct any Post-Award queries to research-grants@newcastle.edu.au
Rebecca Palmer E: Rebecca.Palmer@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4904
Team Leader, Grants Operations
Adam KoppersE: Adam.Koppers@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4913 8029

Senior Grants Officer

  • Australian Research Council (ARC)

Erin Fuller

E: Erin.Fuller@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4913 8020

Senior Grants Officer

  • Faculty of Business and Law
  • Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
  • Faculty of Education and Arts

Naama Hasson

E: Naama.Hasson@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4913 8159

Senior Grants Officer

  • NHMRC (all Faculties)

Melinda Tooze

E: Melinda.Tooze@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4042 0096

Senior Grants Officer

  • Faculty of Health and Medicine
  • Faculty of Science
  • Cancer Institute NSW (CI NSW)
  • National Heart Foundation (NHF)
Hayley BoyceE: Hayley.Boyce@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6275

Grants Officer

  • NHMRC (all Faculties)
  • Faculty of Health and Medicine
  • Faculty of Science
Rebecca Ford E: Rebecca.Ford@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4901
Grants Officer
  • ARC (all Faculties)
  • Faculty of Education and Arts,
  • Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
  • Faculty of Business and Law