The University of Newcastle, Australia

Seed grants announced

Friday, 3 July 2015

Successful recipients of the CEEHE seed funding grants have been announced.


Congratulations to the following project investigators and their teams who were selected from a competitive round of almost 30 high-quality applications.

Project Chief Investigators Research Theme Collaborators
Yarning the Way Maree Gruppetta (Wollotuka) and Erica Southgate (School of Education) Culture and Agency; Access and Student Experience John Fischetti
Equity & Postgraduate Coursework Programs Liam Phelan (GradSchool) Governance Belinda Munn, Sally Baker, Matt Lumb
Exploring Experiences of Access Lauren Miles (Student Equity and Support) Access and Student Experience Georgina Ramsay, Evonne Irwin, Sally Baker
Mothers and Academe: Questions of (In) Equity Sara Motta (School of Business) Governance TBA
Moments of Connection Tamara Blakemore (School of Humanities and Social Sciences) Community Wellbeing Kerrell Bourne, Matt Lumb, Amanda Howard
Aspirations of Aboriginal Children Kath Holmes (School of Education) Culture and Agency Jenny Gore, Maree Gruppetta, Max Smith, Adam Lloyd
Exploring Diversity and Student Expectations Kylie Shaw (School of Education) Access and Student Experience Jill Scevak, Kathryn Grushka, John Lester, Johanna Macneil
Resilience Narratives of Student Teachers Nisha Thapliyal (School of Education) Culture and Agency, Access and Student Experience NIL
Supporting Student Success Lyn Ebert (School of Nursing and Midwifery) Access and Student Experience Tracy Levett-Jones, Vicki Holliday, Donovan Jones, Pamela Van Der Riet
Picturing Pathways to Education Leanne Schubert (Family Action Centre) Access and Student Experience Michelle Mansfield, Graeme Stuart, Deborah Hartman, Vicki James

More project information to follow soon.

Related news