ERA Research Evaluation Committees 2015

Friday, 20 February 2015

Nine University of Newcastle researchers have been selected by the Australian Research Council for membership of the 2015 Excellence in Research for Australia (ERA) Research Evaluation Committees.

ERA evaluates the quality of the research undertaken in Australian universities against national and international benchmarks.

The evaluation committees, of which there are eight, comprise Australian and international researchers. Researchers from the University of Newcastle are members of the following six committees:

Physical, Chemical and Earth Sciences

Engineering and Environmental Sciences

Education and Human Society

Economics and Commerce

Biological and Biotechnological Sciences

Medical and Health Sciences

UON ERA research evaluation committee members 2015

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.