The University of Newcastle, Australia

UON’s early career researchers awarded

Monday, 13 March 2017

Congratulations to the 24 outstanding recipients of UON’s Research Advantage Early Career Researcher Scholarships.

These successful recipients will be provided with opportunities to not only develop their own research, but to enhance their leadership capabilities and build a reputation as a supervisor and researcher.

The scholarships allow our ECRs to be principal supervisor to a fully-funded HDR candidate, with an experienced supervisor as a supervisory mentor and co-supervisor for the candidate.

Congratulations to the following UON ECRs who’ve been successfully awarded a Researcher Scholarship:

Jessica Allen – Engineering

Kate Ariotti – Humanities and Social Sciences

Samantha Ashby – Health Sciences

Tamara Bucher – Health Sciences

Julia Coffey – Humanities and Social Sciences

Narelle Eather – Education

Kate Ferguson-Patrick – Education

Daniella Forster – Education

Megan Jensen – Health Sciences

Guy Hawkins – Psychology

Gerard Kaiko – Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy

Nicole Leggett – Education

Sarah Ongley – Environmental and Life Sciences

Elizabeth Roberts-Pederson – Humanities and Social Sciences

Nicola Ross – Law

Yolanda Surjan – Health Sciences

Karen Tian – Business

Rachael Unicomb - Humanities and Social Sciences

Le Vu – Business

Simon Weaving – Creative Industries

Lachlan Duan – Global Centre for Environmental Remediation

Krishna Feron – Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Yanju Liu – Global Centre for Environmental Remediation

Suresh Subashchandrabose – Global Centre for Environmental Remediation

UON’s Early Career Researchers play a vital role in enhancing the University’s research profile and productivity, these scholarships play a vital role in supporting and developing our ECRs.

Find out more about Research Advantage:

Related news