Campus Choice Awards Winners

Tuesday, 10 November 2015

The people of Callaghan have spoken and we're pleased to announce the following food, beverage and retail outlets as the winners of the 2015 Campus Choice Awards.

Campus Choice Awards

As valued members of the UON campus community, all students and staff were invited to have their say online and select their favourite retail outlets across 10 categories, as well as best overall outlet. This year a highly commended category was also introduced for outlets that ranked second or third more than twice. The winners for 2015 are as follows:

The Friendliest Service - Food and Beverage: Uni Bakehouse

Friendliest service - Other Retail: Callaghan Pharmacy

Best Value for Money - Food and Beverage: Uni Bakehouse

Best Value for Money - Other Retail: Pinkies Shortland

Best Place for a Quick Bite: Uni Bakehouse

Fastest Service: Uni Bakehouse

Handiest Service to Have On-Campus: Callaghan Pharmacy

Best Coffee: Coffee Cart at CT Building

Best Social Venue: Bar on the Hill

Favourite Staff Member: Stuart - Callaghan Pharmacy

Overall Winner: Uni Bakehouse

Highly Commended:

  •  Co-op Bookshop
  • Bar on the Hill
  • Post Office.
  • Bytes Café Auchmuty


Pictured above: Joe Mundey from Uni Bakehouse. The Bakehouse has been a consistent favourite amongst UON staff and students winning multiple categories since the Awards began in 2013.


Pictured Above: Some of our winners and highly commended category winners. Pictured from left: Stuart Shortland - Callaghan Pharmacy, Brigitte Woodrow - Bytes Café, Auchmuty, Barbara Whitehead - Co-op (seated), Simon Edwards - Callaghan Post Office, Lee Hector – Bar on The Hill and Joe Mundey from Uni Bakehouse.


Survey Participant Winners

Thanks to everyone who voted to recognise outstanding service from our retail tenants and managed services.  The winners of the 10 x $50 Coles Myer gift cards have been contacted and are:

  • Elena Delves
  • Sarah Edwards
  • Chris Perry
  • Paige Kendall
  • Brad Rockliff
  • Ling-Ling Ma
  • Sahibzada Buland
  • Mark Kirby
  • Denise Churchill
  • Ann Walters

Related news