Faculty of Education and ArtsFEDUA Banner

People

FACULTY OF EDUCATION AND ARTS (FEDUA)

To help determine who you may need to contact, you can also refer to the below:


CENTRAL FEDUA CONTACTS

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Head of Faculty and Assistant Deans

Professor John Fischetti
Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
John.Fischetti@newcastle.edu.au  
(Currently vacant)
Deputy Head of Faculty
Phone: +61 2 4921 5212
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Associate Professor Mark Roxburgh
Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning) 
Phone: +61 2 4921 5790
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Mark.Roxburgh@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Nancy Cushing
Assistant Dean (Research)
Phone: +61 2 4348 4055
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Nancy.Cushing@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Mario Minichiello
Assistant Dean (International) 
Phone: +61 2 4921 5428
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Mario.Minichiello@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Kylie Shaw
Assistant Dean (Research Training)
Phone: +61 2 4921 6007
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Kylie.Shaw@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Allyson Holbrook
Assistant Dean (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion)
Phone: +61 2 4921 5945
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Allyson.Holbrook@newcastle.edu.au
 

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (PVC)

Michael Robertson
Associate Director, Faculty Services
Phone: +61 2 4921 8903
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Michael.Robertson@newcastle.edu.au
Jodie Hadden
Faculty Administration Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jodie.Hadden@newcastle.edu.au
Jessica DeBurr
Executive Assistant
Phone: +61 2 4921 5474
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jessica.Deburr@newcastle.edu.au
Melanie Coombes
Casual Project Assistant
Phone: +61 2 4985 4176
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Melanie.Coombes@newcastle.edu.au
Sandra Heiner
Executive Officer, Ourimbah Academic Support Unit
Phone: +61 2 4349 4926
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Sandra.Heiner@newcastle.edu.au
Anna Besser
Quality Assurance, Teaching and Learning Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7240
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Anna.Besser@newcastle.edu.au
Joanne Franks
Teaching and Learning Projects Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7943
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Joanne.Franks@newcastle.edu.au
Jill Don
Teaching and Learning Support Officer
Phone: +61 2 4033 9047
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jillian.Don@newcastle.edu.au
Emma Smith
Teaching and Learning Support Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6468
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905  
Emma.H.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
Debra Fox
Timetable and Workload Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6978
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Debra.Fox@newcastle.edu.au
Cheryl James
Project Officer
Phone: +61 2 4055 3102
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Cheryl.James@newcastle.edu.au
 

Faculty Business Partners

Leanne Stevens
Finance Business Partner
Phone: +61 2 4921 7834 
Leanne.Stevens@newcastle.edu.au
Brian Taylor
IT Business Partner
Phone: + 61 2 4921 6318
B.Taylor@newcastle.edu.au
David Donnelly
Associate Director - Student and Academic Business
Phone: +61 2 4921 7334
Fax: +61 2 4921 7417
David.Donnelly@newcastle.edu.au
Diane Bunch
HR Business Partner
Phone: +61 2 4921 7721
Fax: +61 2 4921 5935
Diane.Bunch@newcastle.edu.au
Charlotte Ellis
Programs and Faculty Liaison Coordinator - Student Central
Phone: +61 2 4985 4384
Fax: +61 2 4921 2020
 

School of Creative Industries

Professor Paul Egglestone
Head of School 
Phone: +61 2 4985 4545
Fax: +61 2 4921 5150
Paul.Egglestone@newcastle.edu.au
Zoe Carlton
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4913 8774
Fax: +61 2 4921 5896
Dr Michael Meany
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4985 4525
Fax: +61 2 4921 5896
Michael.Meany@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Susan Kerrigan
Deputy Head of School - Research and Research Training
Phone: +61 2 4985 4517
Fax: +61 2 4921 5896
Susan.Kerrigan@newcastle.edu.au

School of Education

Associate Professor Robert Parkes
Acting Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4985 4080
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Robert.Parkes@newcastle.edu.au
Tanille Elley
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5494
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
tanille.elley@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Scott Imig
Deputy Head of School - Research & Research Training
Phone: +61 2 4921 7956
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Scott.Imig@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Rachel Buchanan
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning (Postgraduate)
Phone: +61 2 4921 6411
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Rachel.Buchanan@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Narelle Eather
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate)
Phone: +61 2 4921 6232
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Narelle.Eather@newcastle.edu.au
 

School of Humanities and Social Science

Professor Catharine Coleborne
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 5172
Fax: +61 2 4921 6949
Catharine.Coleborne@newcastle.edu.au
Owen Jackson
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5173
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Owen.Jackson@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Jesper Gulddal
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4921 5166
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Jesper.Gulddal@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Keri Glastonbury
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 5160
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Keri.Glastonbury@newcastle.edu.au

Faculty Research Unit

Catherine Oddie
Research Development Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 7929
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Catherine.Oddie@newcastle.edu.au
Amanda Hall-Griffin
Research Training Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5302
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Amanda.Hall@newcastle.edu.au
Linda Hutchinson
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5327
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Linda.Hutchinson@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday-Tuesday                                
 

Priority Research Centre (PRC) for Physical Activity and Nutrition

Professor Ron Plotnikoff
Director
Phone: +61 2 4985 4465
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Ron.Plotnikoff@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Philip Morgan
Deputy Director
Phone: +61 2 4921 7266
Fax: +61 2 4921 7407
Phillip.Morgan@newcastle.edu.au
Natasha Whyte
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7353
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Natasha.Whyte@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Thursday, Friday      
Ilyse Jones
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7353
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Ilyse.Jones@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Tuesday-Wednesday

Priority Research Centre (PRC) for Teachers and Teaching

Laureate Professor Jenny Gore
Director
Phone: +61 2 4921 6709
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Jenny.Gore@newcastle.edu.au
Le Hoang Le
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5406
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Le.H.Le@newcastle.edu.au

Professional Experience Unit

Gillian Turnbull
Placement Coordinator
Phone: +61 2 4921 5497
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Gillian.Turnbull@newcastle.edu.au   
Sue Evans
Assistant Placement Coordinator            
Phone: +61 2 4921 7121
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Sue.Evans@newcastle.edu.au
Bridget Bourke
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5532
F: (02) 4921 6941
Bridget.Bourke@newcastle.edu.au
Susan Hollis
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6434
F: (02) 4921 6941
Susan.Hollis@newcastle.edu.au
Kirsty Campbell
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7945
Fax: +61 2 4921 6941
Kirsty.Campbell@newcastle.edu.au
Bonnie Gardiner
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4348 4108
Fax: +61 2 4348 4088
Bonnie.Gardiner@newcastle.edu.au
Claire Thorley
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6532
Fax: +61 2 4921 6941
Claire.Thorley@newcastle.edu.au
Karen Mavor
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 8838
Fax: +61 2 4921 6941
Karen.Mavor@newcastle.edu.au