Faculty of Education and ArtsFEDUA Banner

People

FACULTY OF EDUCATION AND ARTS (FEDUA)

To help determine who you may need to contact, you can also refer to the below:


CENTRAL FEDUA CONTACTS

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Head of Faculty and Assistant Deans

Professor John Germov
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
John.Germov@newcastle.edu.au  
(Currently vacant)
Deputy Head of Faculty
Phone: +61 2 4921 5212
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Associate Professor Mark Roxburgh
Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning) 
Phone: +61 2 4921 5790
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Mark.Roxburgh@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Philip Dwyer
Assistant Dean (Research)
Phone: +61 2 4921 5211
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Philip.Dwyer@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Mario Minichiello
Assistant Dean (International) 
Phone: +61 2 4921 5428
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Mario.Minichiello@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Sally Hewat
Assistant Dean (Research Training) (Acting until June 2018)
Phone: +61 2 4921 5159
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Sally.Hewat@newcastle.edu.au

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (PVC)

Michael Robertson
Associate Director, Faculty Services
Phone: +61 2 4921 8903
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Michael.Robertson@newcastle.edu.au
(Currently vacant)
Personal Assistant to PVC
Phone: +61 2 4921 5323
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jodie Hadden
Faculty Administration Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jodie.Hadden@newcastle.edu.au
Jessica Deburr
Administrative Assistant
Phone: +61 2 4921 5474
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jessica.Deburr@newcastle.edu.au
Sandra Heiner
Executive Officer, Ourimbah Academic Support Unit
Phone: +61 2 4349 4926
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Sandra.Heiner@newcastle.edu.au
Anna Besser
Quality Assurance, Teaching and Learning Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5417
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Anna.Besser@newcastle.edu.au
Joanne Franks
Teaching and Learning Projects Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7943
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Joanne.Franks@newcastle.edu.au
Darren Whittingham
Teaching and Learning Support Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5941
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Darren.Whittingham@newcastle.edu.au
Emma Smith
Teaching and Learning Support Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6468
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905  
Emma.H.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
(On Secondment)
Timetable and Workload Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6978
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905

Melanie Coombes
Casual Project Assistant
Phone: +61 2 4985 4176
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Melanie.Coombes@newcastle.edu.au

 

Faculty Business Partners

Leanne Stevens
Finance Business Partner
Phone: +61 2 4921 7834 
Leanne.Stevens@newcastle.edu.au
Julia Woodland
IT Business Partner
Phone: + 61 2 4921 5321
Julia.Woodland@newcastle.edu.au
David Donnelly
Associate Director - Student and Academic Business
Phone: +61 2 4921 7334
Fax: +61 2 4921 7417
David.Donnelly@newcastle.edu.au
Diane Bunch
HR Business Partner (until May 2018)
Phone: +61 2 4921 7721
Fax: +61 2 4921 5935
Diane.Bunch@newcastle.edu.au
Charlotte Ellis
Programs and Faculty Liaison Coordinator - Student Central
Phone: +61 2 4985 4384
Fax: +61 2 4921 2020
 

School of Creative Industries

Professor Paul Egglestone
Head of School 
Phone: +61 2 4985 4545
Fax: +61 2 4921 5150
Paul.Egglestone@newcastle.edu.au
Mark Quinan
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 8905
Fax: +61 2 4921 6909
Mark.Quinan@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Michael Meany
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4985 4525
Fax: +61 2 4921 5896
Michael.Meany@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Susan Kerrigan
Deputy Head of School - Research and Research Training
Phone: +61 2 4985 4517
Fax: +61 2 4921 5896
Susan.Kerrigan@newcastle.edu.au

School of Education

Professor John Fischetti 
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 5979
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
John.Fischetti@newcastle.edu.au
Tanille Elley
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5494
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Tanille.Elley@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Robert Parkes
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4985 4080
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Robert.Parkes@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Kylie Shaw
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 6007
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Kylie.Shaw@newcastle.edu.au

School of Humanities and Social Science

Professor Catharine Coleborne
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 5172
Fax: +61 2 4921 6949
Catharine.Coleborne@newcastle.edu.au
Owen Jackson
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5173
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Owen.Jackson@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Daniela Heil
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4921 6790
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Daniela.Heil@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Keri Glastonbury
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 5160
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Keri.Glastonbury@newcastle.edu.au

Faculty Research Unit

Catherine Oddie
Research Development Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 7929
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Catherine.Oddie@newcastle.edu.au
Amanda Hall-Griffin
Research Training Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5302
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Amanda.Hall@newcastle.edu.au
Linda Hutchinson
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5327
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Linda.Hutchinson@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday-Wednesday                 
(On Secondment)
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7915
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905

Priority Research Centre (PRC) for Physical Activity and Nutrition

Professor Ron Plotnikoff
Director
Phone: +61 2 4985 4465
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Ron.Plotnikoff@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Philip Morgan
Deputy Director
Phone: +61 2 4921 7266
Fax: +61 2 4921 7407
Phillip.Morgan@newcastle.edu.au
Natasha Whyte
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7353
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Natasha.Whyte@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Tuesday-Wednesday        
Ilyse Jones
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7353
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Ilyse.Jones@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Thursday, Friday

Professional Experience Unit

Gillian Turnbull
Placement Coordinator
Phone: +61 2 4921 5497
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Gillian.Turnbull@newcastle.edu.au   
Sue Evans
Assistant Placement Coordinator            
Phone: +61 2 4921 7121
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Sue.Evans@newcastle.edu.au

Bridget Bourke
Placement Officer
T: (02) 4921 5532
F: (02) 4921 6941
Bridget.Bourke@newcastle.edu.au

Susan Hollis
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6434
F: (02) 4921 6941
Susan.Hollis@newcastle.edu.au
Kirsty Campbell
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7945
Fax: +61 2 4921 6941
Kirsty.Haugh@newcastle.edu.au
Bonnie Gardiner
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4348 4108
Fax: +61 2 4348 4088
Bonnie.Gardner@newcastle.edu.au        
Renee Urbanowicz
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6532
Fax: +61 2 4921 6941
Renee.Urbanowicz@newcastle.edu.au