The Research and Innovation Division is led by Professor Kevin Hall. Find contact details for the DVC, PVC and Director of Researcher Services here.

Research and Innovation Division Overview

Led by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation), Professor Kevin Hall, we cultivate the University's strong and vibrant research culture. We attract, train and support researchers and partner with industry to solve real-world problems. We are reshaping our division with an increased focus on research development and innovation activities to deliver on the NeW Directions Research and Innovation Plan.

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Kevin-Hall-2.jpg

Professor Kevin Hall

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
» Find out more about Kevin
Ms Jodie Brown
Personal Assistant
T: +61 2 4921 5441
E: Jodie.Brown@newcastle.edu.au
Ms Liz Geddes
Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 6332
E: Liz.Geddes@newcastle.edu.au
Ms Lillian Courtney-Pratt
Administrative Assistant
T: +61 2 4921 5473
E: Lillian.Courtney-Pratt@newcastle.edu.au

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Deborah-Hodgson-2.jpg

Professor Deborah Hodgson

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

» Find out more about Deborah

Ms Sally Whittaker
Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 7222
E: Sally.Whittaker@newcastle.edu.au

Research Services

Lyn-McBriarty-2.jpg

Ms Lyn McBriarty

Director of Research Services

» Find out more about Lyn

Ms Jemma Holford
Administrative Officer
T: +61 2 4921 7086
E: Jemma.Holford@newcastle.edu.au

Office of Graduate Studies

Enquiries
T: +61 2 4921 6537
E: research@newcastle.edu.au

Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

Alan-Broadfoot.jpg

Dr Alan Broadfoot

Director Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

» Find out more about Alan

Ms Roz Jewell
Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4033 9003
E: Roz.Jewell@newcastle.edu.au