2016 FEDUA Fellows

Thursday, 12 May 2016

Congratulations to our 2016 FEDUA Fellows: Dr Tamara Blakemore, Dr Debra Donnelly and Dr Narelle Eather.

Dr Tamara Blakemore FEDUA Fellow 2016
Dr Tamara Blakemore

The FEDUA (Faulty of Education and Arts) Fellowship Scheme is an important element of the Faculty’s Research and Innovation Action Plan and Gender Equity Plan and aims to increase the research capacity of the Faculty through both the professional development of its staff and support of their research through internal Fellowships.

Our 2016 Fellows join previous recipients of the FEDUA Fellowship: Dr Sally Hewat, Dr Philip Matthias and Dr Kylie Shaw (2015); Dr Brooke Collins-Gearing, Associate Professor Alistair Rolls, Dr Steven Threadgold, Dr Christine Hatton (2014); Dr Gillian Arrighi and Associate Professor Marguerite Johnson (2013); Associate Professor Tom Griffiths, Dr Jo Ailwood (2012); and Professor Philip Morgan (2011).

Applications for the next round are now open to academics in the Faculty of Education and Arts and close Monday 20 June.

If you have questions about the scheme please email FEDUA-Fellowships@newcastle.edu.au.

Related news

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.