Key enrolment dates

The following dates are part of the standard academic calendar and some programs may differ. For dates relevant for UON Singapore please check the full university key dates.

Research students should contact research@newcastle.edu.au for 2019 enrolment information.

Semester 1 2019 
Enrolment opens for commencing studentsThursday 6 December 2018
Enrolment opens for continuing students and commencing students who received a direct offer from UON

Monday 10 December 2018

  • 3pm: Faculty of Science (including combined Science/Maths programs)
  • 12.30pm: Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment (including combined Engineering programs)
  • 10am: Faculty of Health and Medicine

Tuesday 11 December 2018

  • 10am: Faculty of Business and Law
  • 12.30pm: Teaching/Education programs
  • 3pm: Faculty of Education and Arts (including combined degrees)
Class registration temporarily closes in myTimetable for sorting periodFriday 11 January 2019
Class sorting and allocation period in myTimetable14-21 January 2019
Class allocation releasedWednesday 23 January 2019
Start of termMonday 25 February 2019
Last day to add a courseFriday 8 March 2019
Last day to vary your enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date)Friday 22 March 2019
Last day to withdraw without academic penaltyFriday 7 June 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date)Friday 12 July 2019

Semester 2 2019  
Start of term Monday 29 July 2019
Last day to add a course Friday 9 August 2019
Last day to vary  your enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date) Friday 23 August 2019
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday 8 November 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Friday 6 December 2019
Trimester 1 2019 
Enrolment opensMonday 10 December 2018
Class registration in myTimetable temporarily closesMonday 7 January 2019
Sorting and allocation period in myTimetable8-11 January 2019
Class allocations releasedMonday 14 January 2019
Start of term Monday 4 February 2019
Last day to add a course Friday 15 February 2019
Last day to vary  your enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date)Friday 1 March 2019
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday 26 April 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Friday 17 May 2019

Trimester 2 2019 
Start of term Monday 20 May 2019
Last day to add a course Friday 31 May 2019
Last day to vary  your enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date)Friday 14 June 2019
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday 9 August 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Friday 30 August 2019

Trimester 3 2019 
Start of term Monday 2 September 2019
Last day to add a course Friday 13 September 2019
Last day to vary  your enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date)Friday 27 September 2019
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday 22 November 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Friday 13 December 2019
2018/2019 Summer Term 1 
Start of term Monday 19 November 2018
Last day to add a course Friday 30 November 2018
Last day to vary  your enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date)Friday 14 December 2018
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Friday 1 March 2019

2018/2019 Summer Term 2 
Start of term Monday 7 January 2019
Last day to add a course Monday 7 January 2019
Last day to vary  your enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date) Friday 18 January 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Friday 1 March 2019

2018/2019 Summer Term 3 
Start of term Monday 28 January 2019
Last day to add a course Monday 28 January 2019
Last day to vary  your enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date)Monday 4 February 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Monday 25 February 2019

Timetable release dates

Timetables for Trimester 1 2019, Semester 1 2019 and Trimester 2 2019 are available on the draft web timetable.