See a list of people in the Centre for the History of Violence at the University of Newcastle, Australia

The Centre for
THE HISTORY OF VIOLENCE
Centre for the History of Violence

People

Executive committee

Professor Philip Dwyer profile image

Professor Philip Dwyer

Director
Centre for the History of Violence

Professor Lyndall Ryan profile image

Professor Lyndall Ryan

Professor
School of Humanities and Social Science

Researchers

Associate Professor Roger Markwick Head of School profile image

Associate Professor Roger Markwick

Head of School
School of Humanities and Social Science

 

Future Fellow
School of Humanities and Social Science

Dr Jennifer Debenham 

Dr Jennifer Debenham

History
School of Humanities and Social Science

 

Dr Lisa Featherstone

Dr Lisa Featherstone

Lecture History
School of Humanities and Social Science

 

Matthew Lewis Profile Photo 

Dr Matthew Lewis

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
School of Humanities and Social Science
Dr Kit Messham-Muir

Dr Kit Messham-Muir


Senior Lecturer Art History
School of Creative Arts 

 Dr Shigeru Sato

Dr Shigeru Sato

Senior Lecturer
School of Humanities and Social Science

Adjunct Members

Professor Robert Cribb

Professor, School of Culture, History & Language
ANU College of Asia and the Pacific
E: robert.cribb@anu.edu.au

Professor Joy Damousi

Professor of History
The University of Melbourne
E: j.damousi@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Robin Gerster

Professor, School of English, Communications and Performance Studies
Monash University
E: robin.gerster@monash.edu

Professor Amanda Nettelbeck

Professor of English
The University of Adelaide
E: amanda.nettelbeck@adelaide.edu.au

Associate Professor Vesna Drapac

Associate Professor, School of History and Politics
The University of Adelaide
E: vesna.drapac@adelaide.edu.au

Associate Professor Penny Edmonds

Future Fellow in History
University of Tasmania
E: Penny.Edmonds@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Kevin Foster

Head, Communications and Media Studies, School of English, Communications and Performance Studies
Monash University
E: Kevin.Foster@monash.edu

Associate Professor Robert Foster

Associate Professor, School of History and Politics
University of Adelaide
E: robert.foster@adelaide.edu.au

Associate Professor Anna Johnston

Associate Professor in English
University of Tasmania
E: Anna.Johnston@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Michael Ondaatje

Associate Professor of History
Australian Catholic University
E: Michael.Ondaatje@acu.edu.au 

Dr Elizabeth Roberts

Lecture in History
School of Humanities and Communication Arts
The University of Western Sydney
E: E.Roberts-Pedersen@uws.edu.au

Dr Mitchell Rolls

Senior Lecturer and Co-director (Academic)
Riawunna, Centre for Aboriginal Studies, University of Tasmania
E: Mitchell.Rolls@utas.edu.au

Dr Kim A. Wagner

Senior Lecturer in British Imperial History
Senior Lecturer in British Imperial History, Queen Mary, University of London
E: k.wagner@qmul.ac

Hollie Pich

Postgraduate in History

University of Sydney
E: hollie.pich.232@gmail.com

Lance R. Blyth, Ph.D.

Research Associate 
Latin American and Iberian Institute
University of New Mexico