The University of Newcastle's annual Alumni Awards celebrate the outstanding talent, accomplishments and contributions made by our alumni in their fields.

Alumni Awards

Gamechangers header

Meet the 2014 Alumni Awards recipients!

The Alumni Awards - presented annually by the Alumni Advisory Committee - recognise innovation, creativity, exceptional leadership and those who inspire others through their local, national and international achievements.

This year the Alumni Awards celebrate 'gamechangers' - the unconventional thinkers, the challengers, the people who push boundaries and see possibilities. 

Did someone you know miss out on a nomination this year? View the nomination pack and keep them in mind for the 2015 Awards. 

For enquiries, please contact Alumni Project Officer, Adel Issa on +61 2 4921 5561 or