Faculty LGBTIQA+ Ally Representatives

The Faculty of Health and Medicine continues to work towards the enhancement of a more inclusive culture at the University by promoting greater visibility and awareness of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, intersex and/or queer, asexual, agender, aromantic and other diverse sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTIQA+).  The Faculty of Health and Medicine have a number of trained Allies across UON campuses to support LGBTIQA+ staff and students. These Allies can provide 'point of call' LGBTIQA+ support and referrals to appropriate services.

Please also visit The ALLY Network page for further information on support available to the LGBTIQA+ community.

Faculty of Health and Medicine ALLY Contacts

NameSchool/UnitLocationPhoneEmail
Natalie JohnsonSchool of Medicine and Public HealthHMRI Building,
W4
02 40420552Natalie.Johnson@newcastle.edu.au
Margaret HarrisSchool of Nursing and MidwiferyCallaghan Campus,
Richardson Wing
02 49217426Margaret.Harris@newcastle.edu.au
Jennifer QuinnPVC UnitCallaghan Campus,
Bowman Building
02 49217981Jennifer.a.Quinn@newcastle.edu.au
Lorraine ParasSchool of Medicine and Public HealthHMRI Building,
Level 4 West Wing
02 40420653Lorraine.Paras@newcastle.edu.au
Jacob Raphael (Raphael)School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy 0437 274 235Jacob.Raphael@newcastle.edu.au
Darren NolanFaculty of Health and MedicineCallaghan & Ourimbah Campus, Hunter Building02 49218916Darren.Nolan@newcastle.edu.au
Katy GraySchool of Nursing and MidwiferyCallaghan Campus, Hunter Building02 49216099Katy.Gray@newcastle.edu.au
Nikola BowdenSchool of Medicine and Public HealthHMRI Building, Level 3 West Wing02 40420277Nikola.Bowden@newcastle.edu.au
Debbie HewittSchool of Nursing and MidwiferyCallaghan Campus, Richardson Wing02 49217873Debbie.Hewitt@newcastle.edu.au
Corinne EllisPVC UnitCallaghan Campus, Bowman Building02 49216618Corinne.Ellis@newcastle.edu.au