Contacts for the Grants Team located within Research Services at the University of Newcastle

Contact us

General Research Grant Enquiries

E: research-grants@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7733

Grants Team Contacts

Name Contact Details Contact For
Elianne RenaudElianne Renaud
Manager, Strategic Research Grants
E: Elianne.Renaud@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7308
Strategic Grants (ARC Centres of Excellence, ARC LIEF, NHMRC Program Grants)
International Schemes
Other Centres Schemes and high-level initiatives
Kylie HugoKylie Hugo E: Kylie.Hugo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5944
Pre-Award International Portfolio
Shai PritchardShai Pritchard
Senior Grants Officer
E: Shai.Pritchard@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4902
Pre-Award
Faculty of Health and Medicine

NHMRC
ARC
Trudi WynneTrudi Wynne
Senior Grants officer
E: Trudi.Wynne@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7164
Pre-Award
Faculty of Science and Information Technology
Faculty of Education and Arts
Wollotuka
Faculty Engineering and Built Environment
Faculty of Business and Law
Megan StephensonMegan Stephenson
(Mon-Thurs)






Natasha WhyteNatasha Whyte

(Thur-Fri)
Senior Grants Officers
E: research-sgo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4312
Post Award
ARC (all Faculties)
Faculty of Education and Arts
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
Faculty of Science and Information Technology
Research Division
Internal Equity Research Fellowships
Rebecca PalmerRebecca Palmer
Senior Grants Officer
E: Rebecca.Palmer@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4904
Post-award
NHMRC (all Faculties)
Faculty of Business and Law
Faculty of Health and Medicine
Academic Division (Wollotuka)
HMRI

View more information for Rebecca FordRebecca Ford
Grants Officer

E: Rebecca.Ford@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4901
Pre-Award
Faculty of Health and Medicine

NHMRC
ARC

Fellowship applications (all Faculties)

Luke Layzell
Grants Officer
E: Luke.Layzell@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733
Pre-Award
Faculty of Science and Information Technology
Faculty of Education and Arts
Wollotuka
Faculty Engineering and Built Environment
Faculty of Business and Law

Scholarship applications (all Faculties)

Neroli FinlayNeroli Finlay
Grants Officer
E: Neroli.Finlay@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5353
Post-Award
Faculty of Education and Arts
Wollotuka
Faculty of Health and Medicine
Faculty of Business and Law
NHMRC and HMRI Grants

Scholarship, Fellowship, Internal Grant and Travel Grant establishment for:
Faculty of Education and Arts
Wollotuka
Faculty of Health and Medicine
Faculty of Business and Law

NHMRC Reporting

Martina Asvestas
Grants Officer
E: Martina.Asvestas@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5305
Post-Award
Faculty of Science and IT
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
ARC

Scholarship, Fellowship, Internal Grant and Travel Grant establishment for:
Faculty of Science and Information Technology
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment 

ARC Reporting