Contacts for the Grants Team located within Research Services at the University of Newcastle

Research Advantage

Contact us

General Enquiries

Applications/Pre Award

E: research-applications@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733

Grants Operations/Post Award

E: research-grants@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733

NameContact DetailsPosition
Judy AlexanderJudy Alexander E: Judy.Alexander@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 8859
Associate Director
Research Grants
Cathrine GreiveCathrine Greive E: Cathrine.Greive@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733
Grants Administration Assistant
Research Grants
Joerg SchneiderNaama HassonE: researchcontracts@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4913 8159

Contracts Officer
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday

PRE-AWARD

  
Kylie HugoKylie Hugo E: Kylie.Hugo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5944
Team Leader
Adam KoppersAdam KoppersE: Adam.Koppers@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4913 8029
Senior Grants Officer
Angela McPhersonAngela McPherson E: Angela.McPherson@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4913 8029
Senior Grants Officer
Monday & Tuesday
Katrina KingKatrina King E: Katrina.King@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4913 8029
Senior Grants Officer
Thursday & Friday
Kate Beentjes E: Kate.Beentjes@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4560
Grants Officer
Kate Hayes E: Kate.Hayes@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7326
Grants Funding Officer
Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday
Kurt Lancaster E: Kurt.Lancaster@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7326
Grants Funding Officer
Thursday & Friday

Grants Operations/Post-Award

  
Rebecca PalmerRebecca Palmer
Team Leader
E:Rebecca.Palmer@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4904
Team Leader
Belinda PedenBelinda Peden
Senior Grants Officer
E: Belinda.Peden@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7991

Senior Grants Officer

  • NHMRC (all Faculties)
  • Faculty of Health and Medicine
Belinda PedenGrace Gowen

E: Grace.Gowen@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4913 8020

Senior Grants Officer

  • Faculty of Business and Law,
  • Faculty of Education and Arts,
  • Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment,
  • Faculty of Science
Megan StephensonMegan Stephenson
(Mon-Thurs)






Natasha WhyteNatasha Whyte

(Thur-Fri)
E: research-sgo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4312

Senior Grants Officer

  • ARC (all Faculties)
Neroli FinlayNeroli FinlayE: Neroli.Finlay@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5353
Grants Operations Officer
Laura MedioliLaura Medioli
Grants Officer
E: Laura.Medioli@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7963

Grants Officer

  • NHMRC (all Faculties)
  • Faculty of Business and Law
  • Faculty of Health and Medicine

View more information for Rebecca FordRebecca Ford

E: Rebecca.Ford@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4901

Grants Officer

  • ARC (all Faculties)
  • Faculty of Education and Arts,
  • Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment,
  • Faculty of Science