Contacts for the Grants Team located within Research Services at the University of Newcastle

Research Advantage

Contact us

General Enquiries

Applications/Pre Award

E: research-applications@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733

Post Award

E: research-grants@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733

Name Contact Details Contact For
Judy AlexanderJudy Alexander E: Judy.Alexander@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 8859
Associate Director
Research Development and Innovation
Kylie HugoKylie Hugo E: Kylie.Hugo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5944
Pre-Award
International Portfolio
Megan StephensonMegan Stephenson
(Mon-Thurs)






Natasha WhyteNatasha Whyte

(Thur-Fri)
Senior Grants Officers
E: research-sgo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4312
Post Award
ARC (all Faculties)
Faculty of Education and Arts
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
Faculty of Science and Information Technology
Research Division
Internal Equity Research Fellowships
Rebecca PalmerRebecca Palmer
Senior Grants Officer
E:Rebecca.Palmer@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4904
Post-award
NHMRC (all Faculties)
Faculty of Business and Law
Faculty of Health and Medicine
Academic Division (Wollotuka)
HMRI
Timothy DeanTim Dean
Senior Grants Officer
E: Timothy.Dean@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 8999
Pre-Award
Adam KoppersAdam Koppers
Senior Grants Officer
E: Adam.Koppers@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4923 8029
Pre-Award
Belinda PedenBelinda Peden
Senior Grants Officer
E: Belinda.Peden@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7991
Pre-Award
Laura MedioliLaura Medioli
Grants Officer
E: Laura.Medioli@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7963
Pre- Award
Neroli FinlayNeroli Finlay
Grants Officer
E: Neroli.Finlay@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5353
Post Award
NHMRC Post Award
International Post Award
HMRI Post Award
NHMRC Final report
Martina AsvestasMartina Asvestas
Grants Officer
E: Martina.Asvestas@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5305
Pre-Award Generic Pre-award
International Pre-award
ARC/NHMRC Pre-award

View more information for Rebecca FordRebecca Ford
Grants Officer

E: Rebecca.Ford@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4901
Pre-Award
Internal Grants
Post Award
Internal Grants
Web Updates
Nicholas DrewNick Drew
Research Contracts Officer
E: Nicholas.Drew@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 8822