STUDY OF RESEARCH TRAINING
AND IMPACT
- SORTI
Centre for the Study of Research Training and Impact

People

Members

Professor Allyson Holbrook

Director SORTI

T: (02) 4921 5945

F: (02) 4921 7887

E: allyson.holbrook@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Kylie Shaw

Deputy Director SORTI

T: (02) 4921 6007

F: (02) 4921 7887

E: kylie.shaw@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Robert Cantwell

Conjoint Senior Lecturer

T: (02) 492 16735

E: robert.cantwell@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Ms Hedy Fairbairn

Casual Project Manager

T: (02) 4968 6712

E: hedy.fairbairn@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Margaret Kiley

Conjoint Fellow

Associate Researchers - The University of Newcastle

Professor Johanna Macneil

Professor and Assistant Dean

T: (02) 4921 6471

E: johanna.macneil@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Associate Professor Michelle Picard

Associate Professor / Course Enhancement Project Leader

T: (02) 4921 6536

E: michelle.picard@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Associate Researchers - National

Dr Gavin Hazel

Program Manager, Mental Health and Research Everymind

E: Gavin.Hazel@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

» Find out more

Professor Herb Marsh

Institute for Positive Psychology & Education
Australian Catholic University

E: Herb.Marsh@acu.edu.au

» Find out more

Professor Jen Webb

Distinguished Professor, Creative Practice

T: +61 2 6201 2321

E: Jen.Webb@canberra.edu.au

» Find out more

Professor Brian Paltridge

Faculty of Education & Social Work
The University of Sydney

T: +61 2 9351 3160

E: brian.paltridge@sydney.edu.au

» Find out more

Professor Anna Reid

Head of School and Dean 

Sydney Conservatorium of Music
The University of Sydney

T: +61 2 9351 1312

E: anna.reid@sydney.edu.au

» Find out more

Professor Paul Richardson

Professor, Education

Faculty of Education
Monash University

E: Paul.Richardson@monash.edu

» Find out more

Dr Darlene Sebalj

Senior Program Coordinator, IDM Program

Crawford School of Public Policy
ANU College of Asia & the Pacific
Australian National University

E: darlene.sebalj@anu.edu.au

» Find out more

Professor Dennis McInerney

Honorary Professor

]Institute for Positive Psychology & Education
Australian Catholic University and Education University of Hong Kong

» Find out more

Associate Researchers - International

Professor Linda Evans

Professor of Education

The University of Manchester

E: linda.evans@manchester.ac.uk

» Find out more

Professor David Imig

Professor of Practice

College of Education
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

E: dimig@umd.edu

» Find out more

Professor Mark Wilson

Professor of Education

Graduate School of Education
University of California, Berkeley

E: MarkW@berkeley.edu

» Find out more

Professor Gina Wisker

Professor of Contemporary Literature and Higher Education

Arts and Culture
University of Brighton

E: G.Wisker@brighton.ac.uk

» Find out more