COGNITIVE PSYCHOLOGY
Research Group

Cognitive Psychology

Cognitive Psychology takes a broad and integrative approach to understanding mental processes. Reflecting this breadth, and Newcastle's leading position in Psychology and Cognitive Science in Australia, we research a diverse range of topics including decision making, human memory, cognitive development, skill acquisition, attention, multitasking, spatial cognition, animal cognition and evolutionary psychology. We have particular strength in mathematical modeling and pursue research that integrates behavioural and neuroscience measures, and which makes use of cutting-edge statistical and computational methods.

Group members

NameContact
Associate Professor Scott Brown (ARC Future Fellow)

scott.brown@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Titia Benders

titia.benders@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Darren Burke

darren.burke@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Kerry Chalmers

kerry.chalmers@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Simon Dennis

simon.dennis@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Emily Freemanemily.freeman@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Andrea Griffin

andrea.griffin@newcastle.edu.au

andreasgriffin.weebly.com
Professor Andrew Heathcote (ARC Professional Fellow)

andrew.heathcote@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Adam Osth (Postdoctoral Fellow)

adam.osth@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Don van Ravenzwaaij (DECRA)

Don.vanRavenzwaaij@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Ken Sutton

ken.sutton@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Ami Eidels

ami.eidels@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Frini Karayanidis (Associate Member)

frini.karayanidis@newcastle.edu.au