The University of Newcastle, Australia

Teaching Liaison Librarians

Teaching Liaison Librarians provide advice and support for the University’s learning and teaching curriculum, including pathways, undergraduate and postgraduate courses. They can advise on the creation of programs and resources to develop students’ skills in digital and information literacy and empowers academic teaching staff with regard to curriculum support, course reading materials and collection development for emerging courses.

Contact the relevant Librarian to discuss your teaching needs.

Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Medicine Teaching Liaison Librarians
School of Environmental and Life Sciences E: Susan.Zhang@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4348 4226

School of Engineering

E: Jessica.Birchall@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 2055

School of Electrical Engineering and Computing

E: Jessica.Birchall@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 2055

School of Architecture and Built Environment

E: Sally.Murray-Walsh@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 6421

Global Centre for Environmental Remediation

E: Nicole.Faull-Brown@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4348 4678

School of Psychology

E: Susan.Zhang@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4348 4226

School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

E: Susan.Zhang@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4348 4226

Department of Rural Health

E: Jennifer.Goh@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 8626

School of Medicine and Public Health

E: Jennifer.Goh@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 8626

School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy

E: Jennifer.Goh@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 8626

School of Health Sciences

E: Jennifer.Goh@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 8626

School of Nursing and Midwifery

E: Jennifer.Skulander@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 6808
Creativity, Arts, Business, Law, Education Teaching Liaison Librarians

School of Education

E: Jennifer.Skulander@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 6808

School of Humanities and Social Science

E: Susan.Zhang@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4348 4226

Newcastle Business School

E: Jennifer.Skulander@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 6808

School of Creative Industries

E: Sally.Murray-Walsh@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 6421

Newcastle Law School

E: Jennifer.Skulander@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 6808

Enabling Pathways

E: Gemma.Noon@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4349 4465

ELICOS and International

E: Ruth Talbot-Stokes@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 8881

Wollotuka

E: Ruth Talbot-Stokes@newcastle.edu.au
T: 02 4921 8881