All human research projects require approval from the University's Human Research Ethics Committee (HREC)

Research Advantage

Contact us

Human Ethics Contacts

General Enquiries
E:
human-ethics@newcastle.edu.au

Name Contact Details Contact For
Ruth Gibbins
Senior Human Research Ethics Officer
E: Ruth.Gibbins@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 492 16333
Human Ethics enquiries
Alan Hales
Manager
E: Alan.Hales@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 498 54269
Human Ethics enquiries
Sandy Townsend
Administrative Officer
E: Sandy.Townsend@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 498 54160
Administration enquiries
Terina Vale
Ethics Officer
E: Terina.Vale@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 492 15238
RIMS enquiries

Erin Zielke
Ethics Officer

E: Erin.Zielke@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 492 16703
Human Ethics enquiries