Bachelor of Medical Science / Doctor of Medicine Dates

1st Year students

2021

Semester 1 commences

Monday 22 February 2021

Last day to add a unit to an existing enrolment

Friday 5 March 2021

Census Date

Friday 19 March 2021

Semester 1 Recess (includes Easter Holiday)

Friday 2 April to Friday 9 April 2021

Semester 1 resumes

Monday 12 April 2021

Semester 1 concludes

Friday 11 June 2021

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Monday 14 June 2021

Assessment

Tuesday 15 June to Friday 25 June 2021

Mid Year Recess

Monday 28 June to Friday 9 July 2021

Semester 2 commences

Monday 12 July 2021

Last day to add a unit to an existing enrolment

Friday 23 July 2021

Census Date

Friday 13 August 2021

Semester 2 Recess (includes Labour Day Public Holiday)

Monday 27 September to Friday 8 October 2021

Semester 2 resumes

Monday 11 October 2021

Semester 2 concludes

Friday 5 November 2021

Assessment

Monday 8 November to Friday 19 November 2021

Supplementary Assessment

Monday 6 December to Friday 17 December 2021

2nd Year students

2021

Semester 1 commences

Monday 15 February 2021

Last day to add a unit to an existing enrolment

Friday 26 February 2021

Census Date

Friday 19 March 2021

Semester 1 Recess (includes Easter Holiday)

Friday 2 April to Friday 9 April 2021

Semester 1 resumes

Monday 12 April 2021

Semester 1 concludes

Friday 11 June 2021

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Monday 14 June 2021

Assessment

Tuesday 15 June to Friday 25 June 2021

Mid Year Recess

Monday 28 June to Friday 9 July 2021

Semester 2 commences

Monday 12 July 2021

Last day to add a unit to an existing enrolment

Friday 23 July 2021

Census Date

Friday 13 August 2021

Semester 2 Recess (include Labour Day Public Holiday)

Monday 27 September to Friday 8 October 2021

Semester 2 resumes

Monday 11 October 2021

Semester 2 concludes

Friday 5 November 2021

Assessment

Monday 8 November to Friday 19 November 2021

Supplementary Assessment

Monday 6 December to Friday 17 December 2021

3rd Year UON students

2021

Semester 1 commences

Monday 11 January 2021

Last day to add a unit to an existing enrolment

Friday 22 January 2021

Australia Day observed

Tuesday 26 January 2021

Census Date

Friday 19 March 2021

Easter Holiday

Friday 2 April to Monday 5 April 2021

Assessment

Monday 19 April to Friday 23 April 2021

Recess

Monday 26 April to Friday 7 May 2021

Study resumes

Monday 10 May 2021

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Monday 14 June 2021

Assessment

Monday 2 August to Friday 6 August 2021

Recess

Monday 9 August to Friday 20 August 2021

Census Date

Friday 13 August 2021

Study resumes

Monday 23 August 2021

Labour Day Public Holiday

Monday 4 October 2021

Assessment

Monday 15 November to Friday 26 November 2021

Supplementary Assessment

Monday 13 December to Friday 17 December 2021

3rd Year UNE students

2021

Semester 1 commences

Monday 11 January 2021

Last day to add a unit to an existing enrolment

Friday 22 January 2021

Australia Day observed

Tuesday 26 January 2021

Census Date

Friday 19 March 2021

Recess Group B

Monday 22 March to Friday 2 April 2021

Easter Holiday

Friday 2 April to Monday 5 April 2021

Recess Group A

Monday 5 April to Friday 16 April 2021

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Monday 14 June 2021

Assessment

Tuesday 15 June to Friday 18 June 2021

Recess

Monday 21 June to Friday 25 June 2021

Study resumes

Monday 28 June 2021

Census Date

Friday 13 August 2021

Recess Group B

Monday 23 August to Friday 3 September 2021

Recess Group A

Monday 6 September to Friday 17 September 2021

Labour Day Public Holiday

Monday 4 October 2021

Assessment

Monday 15 November to Friday 26 November 2021

Supplementary Assessment

Monday 13 December to Friday 17 December 2021

4th Year students

Orientation

Monday 11 January to Friday 15 January 2021 

Rotation 1 commences

Monday 18 January 2021

Last day to add a unit to an existing enrolment

Friday 23 January 2021 

Australia Day observed

Tuesday 26 January 2021

Rotation 1 concludes

Friday 26 February 2021 

Rotation 2 commences

Monday 1 March 2021 

Census Date

Friday 19 March 2021

Easter Holiday

Friday 2 April to Monday 5 April 2021

Rotation 2 Concludes

Friday 9 April 2021

Integration Week

Monday 12 April to Friday 16 April 2021

Vacation

Monday 19 April to Friday 23 April 2021 

Rotation 3 commences

Monday 26 April 2021

Rotation 3 concludes

Friday 4 June 2021

Rotation 4 commences

Monday 7 June 2021 

Queen’s Birthday public holiday

Monday 14 June 2021 

Rotation 4 concludes

Friday 16 July 2021

Integration Week

Monday 19 July to Friday 23 July 2021

Vacation

Monday 26 July to Friday 6 August 2021 

Rotation 5 commences

Monday 9 August 2021

Census date

Friday 13 August 2021 

Rotation 5 concludes

Friday 17 September 2021 

Rotation 6 commences

Monday 20 September 2021

Labour Day public holiday

Monday 4 October 2021

Rotation 6 concludes

Friday 29 October 2021

Integration Week 

Monday 1 November to Friday 5 November 2021

Assessment

Monday 8 November to Friday 26 November 2021

Supplementary Assessment 

Monday 13 December to Friday 17 December 2021

5th Year students

Orientation

Monday 18 January to Friday 22 January 2021 

Clinical Placement commences 

Monday 25 January 2021 

Australia Day 

Tuesday 26 January 2021 

Last day to add a unit to an existing enrolment 

Friday 29 January 2021 

Census Date 

Friday 19 March 2021 

Recess for Groups C3 & D4 

Monday 29 March to Friday 2 April 2021 

Easter Holiday 

Friday 2 April to Monday 5 April 2021 

Recess for Groups E5, F6, G7 & H8 

Monday 29 March to Friday 9 April 2021

Recess for Groups A1 & B2 

Monday 5 April to Friday 9 April 2021 

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday 

Monday 14 June 2021 

Recess for E5, F6, G7 & H8

Monday 21 June to Friday 25 June 2021 

Recess for A1, B2, C3 & D4 

Monday 21 June to Friday 2 July 2021 

Census Date 

Friday 13 August 2021 

Recess G7 & H8

Monday 30 August to 3 September 2021

Recess A1, B2, C3, D4, E5 & F6 

Monday 6 September to Friday 10 September 2021

Labour Day Public Holiday 

Monday 4 October 2021 

Clinical Placement ends 

Friday 12 November 2021 

Integration 

Monday 15 November to Friday 3 December 2021