Current members of the Executive Committee

Executive leadership

Members of the Executive Committee

Providing advice to the Vice-Chancellor on matters of strategic and operational significance, the primary role of the Executive Committee is to define and focus the strategic direction of the University in line with the NeW Futures Strategic Plan 2016-2025, and prioritise operational decisions according to this framework.

Professor Caroline McMillen
Vice-Chancellor and President
Laureate Professor John Aitken profile image
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Faculty of Health and Medicine

Prof Liz Burd

Professor Liz Burd
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching)

Paul Dunn

Mr Paul Dunn
Chief Financial Officer
Winnie Eley
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International and Advancement)
  Professor Darrell Evans
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)

Professor John Germov profile image

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education and Arts)
Prof. Kevin Hall profile picture
Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Associate Professor Deborah Hodgson profile picture

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Nat McGregor

Chief Operating Officer
Prof Brett Ninness profile picture
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Faculty of Science
 Professor Tony Travaglione
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Faculty of Business and Law