Contact a Human Research Ethics Advisor at the University of Newcastle

Research Advantage

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs)

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs) are the first 'port-of-call' for researchers requiring assistance or advice on human research ethics matters.

REAs are located at the School/Faculty level to provide local support to researchers, both staff and students, to design ethically acceptable human research and assist them through the ethics approval process. REA's also conduct educational seminars in their Faculties on human research ethics at least annually.

Contacts

FacultyResearch Ethics Advisor (REA)REA AppointmentCampusContact Details
Business & Law Dr David Savage Newcastle Business School Callaghan E: David.Savage@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4033 9149
Education & Arts Dr Milena HeinschSchool of Humanities & Social ScienceCallaghanE: Milena.Heinsch@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7035
 Dr Nisha ThapliyalSchool of EducationCallaghan

E: Nisha.Thapliyal@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5648

Engineering & Built EnvironmentDr Yannis ZavoleasSchool of Architecture & Built EnvironmentCallaghanE:  Y.Zavoleas@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6670
 A/Professor Jed DuffSchool of Nursing & MidwiferyCallaghan
T: (02) 4985 4483
Health & MedicineDr Kirsti HaraczSchool of Health SciencesCallaghan
T: (02) 492 12041
 A/Professor Frances Kay-LambkinSchool of Medicine & Public HealthCallaghanE: Frances.Kaylambkin@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4985 4309
 Mrs Jodie Marquez School of Health Sciences Callaghan E: Jodie.Marquez@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 2041
ScienceDr Bill BuddSchool of PsychologyOurimbahE: Bill.Budd@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 434 84135
 Dr Ami EidelsSchool of PsychologyCallaghanE: Ami.Eidels@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7089
Academic DivisionDr Jaime Hunt

Centre for English Language & Foundation Studies

OurimbahE: Jaime.Hunt@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4348 4158