Contact a Human Research Ethics Advisor at the University of Newcastle

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs)

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs) are the first 'port-of-call' for researchers requiring assistance or advice on human research ethics matters.

REAs are located at the School/Faculty level to provide local support to researchers, both staff and students, to design ethically acceptable human research and assist them through the ethics approval process. REA's also conduct educational seminars in their Faculties on human research ethics at least annually.

Contacts

Faculty Research Ethics Advisor (REA) REA Appointment Campus Contact Details
Business & Law Dr Stacey Baxter Newcastle Business School Callaghan E: Stacey.Baxter@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6279
VacantNewcastle Business School (DBA Program)  
Education & Arts Dr Kerry Dally Education Callaghan E: Kerry.Dally@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6281
Dr Daniela Heil Arts & Social Science Callaghan E: Daniela.Heil@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 6790
Engineering & Built Environment Dr Joe Ryan Engineering & Built Environment Callaghan E: Joe.Ryan@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6071
Health and Medicine Associate Professor Joy Lyneham Health Callaghan E: Joy.Lyneham@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7043
Mr Tony Buxton Health Sciences Callaghan E: Tony.Buxton@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6619
Science & Information Technology Dr Ami Eidels Psychology Callaghan E: Ami.Eidels@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 709
Dr Keith RussellScience & IT Callaghan E: Keith.Russell@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4533