Clinical schools

The JMP has an extensive clinical network which provides students with the opportunity to undertake  clinical placements in urban, regional and rural settings. Our program has six clinical schools encompassing large metropolitan hospitals in Newcastle and the Central Coast, regional and rural centres in the lower Hunter, Tamworth, Armidale, Taree, Moree and primary care settings across the Hunter, New England and Central Coast. This clinical framework ensures students experience clinical diversity throughout their studies.

Learn more about our clinical schools

Urban clinical schools

  • Maitland Clinical School (info coming soon)

Rural clinical schools

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.