Miroma Bunbilla Program Application Form

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander pre-entry

Applicants are required to prior to completing the Miroma Bunbilla Program application form, apply to the Universities Admissions Centre (UAC), as you will require a UAC number. To apply please visit uac.edu.au.

Personal Details

If Yes, please attach a copy with your application form. If you do not currently have a Confirmation of Aboriginality and have applied to an organisation you will be required to provide evidence of your application prior to the commencement of Miroma Bunbilla.

Emergency Details

Preferred Enrolment Location

The Joint Medical Program (JMP) is delivered jointly by the University of Newcastle and the University of New England in partnership with Hunter New England Area Health and Central Coast Local Health District. The curriculum for the JMP is identical across all institutions. Applicants are able to nominate their preferred enrolment location, either the University of Newcastle (Callaghan or Central Coast Clinical School) or University of New England (Armidale), by completing this form. Applicants are also able to indicate if they would be willing to attend the alternate university in the instance that they do not gain selection at their preferred location. It is not guaranteed that an applicant will be allocated to their first preference.

Miroma Bunbilla Program Online

The Miroma Bunbilla Program is a compulsory 5 day JMP pre-entry pathway held from Monday 6 December to Friday 10 December 2021. Should you miss any scheduled activity within the program you will not qualify to be considered for entry to the JMP through this pathway. During the program participants will collaborate and complete assessment tasks via online study groups, and for the duration of the program are encouraged to utilise one of the university facilities listed within the Miroma Bunbilla Program webpages. Alternatively, participants may elect to connect to the online program from home.

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.