Industry Advisory Committee

The Industry Advisory Committee (IAC) comprises practising professionals from industry and government. Members of the committee meet regularly with UON Singapore academic staff to review our degrees and discuss improvements.

A key aim of the committee is to inform UON Singapore of current professional practices and alert academics to emerging trends in the workplace. This ensures our course content, professional practices, laboratory equipment and software meets the latest industry standards.

Name Designation Company

Mr Darren Burnton

Managing Director KB Associates Pte Ltd / KBA Training Centre Pte Ltd

Mr Darajit Daud

Senior Manager SGS Testing & Control Services Singapore Pte Ltd

Mr T. Suresh Kumar

Head of Corporate, Quality, Environment, Health, Safety (QEHS)

Ssangyong Engineering & Construction Co. Ltd

Ms Mariam Matthew

Senior Lecturer and Course Manager Ngee Ann Polytechnic

Mr Jason Oh

Senior Manager Institute Engineers Singapore (OHS division)

Mr Srinivasan Ramabhadran

Global Practice Leader, Process Safety and Risk Management Consulting

DuPont Singapore

Name Designation Company

Professor Wang Youyi

Professor, Division of Power Engineering

School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
College of Engineering
Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
Mr Percival  Jeyapal Immediate Past President Engineers Australia Singapore Group
Mr Jugjit Singh Deputy Project Manager

Monadelphous Engineering Associates Pty Ltd

Er. Lee Keh Sai Principal K.S. Lee & Associates
Dr Jit Biswas Senior Scientist
Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R)
Agency for Science, Technology & Research (A*STAR)
Mr Mah Chi Jui Senior Vice President

Singapore Technologies Kinetics Ltd (ST Kinetics)

Mr Lam Joon Khoi Secretary-General Singapore Manufacturing Federation (SMF)