Faculty Research Contacts

Below is a table listing the Assistant Dean (Research) for each Faculty and the contact for the submission of application forms. The contact person will organise the signature of the Assistant Dean (Research) and the PVC on University of Newcastle Internal Grant applications.

In some Faculties they require that the application form be submitted to the Faculty Research Committee (FRC) prior to the Assistant Dean (Research) signature. Where this is the case please allow additional time for the committee to review your application.

FacultyAssistant Dean (Research)Research and Research Training OfficerFRC Review
Business and LawProfessor Kevin LyonsPatrick Filmer-SankeyNo
Education and ArtsProfessor Philip DwyerCatherine OddieNo
Engineering and Built EnvironmentProfessor Chris KellettJo MidwinterYes
Health and Medicine Professor Jodie Simpson (acting)Shirley SavyNo
Science Associate Professor Juanita ToddLina BozinovskaYes

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.