People

Director

Laureate Professor John Aitken

Distinguished Laureate Professor
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Researchers

Professor Lee Smith

Pro Vice-Chancellor
Office PVC - Engineering, Science and Environment

Professor Brett Nixon

NHMRC Research Fellow
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Professor Eileen McLaughlin

Conjoint Professor
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Associate Professor Mark Baker

NHMRC Research Fellowship
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Dr Geoffry De Iuliis

Senior Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Dr Janet Bristow

Casual Research Administrator/Casual Adminstrative Co-Ordinator/Casual Research Administrator/Casual Research Administrator/Casual Research Administrator
School of Medicine and Public Health|School of Medicine and Public Health|School of Medicine and Public Health|School of Medicine and Public Health|School of Medicine and Public Health

Dr Shaun Roman

Senior Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

No results were found

Dr Lisa Mitchell

Casual Academic
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Dr Aleona Swegen

Conjoint Fellow
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Dr Anne-Louise Gannon

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office PVC - Engineering, Science and Environment

Dr Benjamin Curry

Laboratory Manager
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Dr Diane Rebourcet

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office PVC - Engineering, Science and Environment

Dr Elizabeth Bromfield

NHMRC Early Career Fellowship
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Dr Jessie Sutherland

Early Career Fellow
School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy

Dr Zamira Gibb

Senior Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Dr Tessa Lord

Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

Administrative Staff

No results were found

PhD Students

  • Barbara Fraser
  • Bettina Mihalas
  • Chamila Arachchige
  • Caitlin Chambers
  • Edwina Lawson
  • Emily Frost
  • Emma Lee Ford
  • Jacinta Martin
  • Jacob Netherton
  • Jessica Walters
    JinWei Cu
  • Natalie Trigg
  • Rebecca Seeto
  • Roisin Griffin
  • Sarah Ribeiro
  • Wei Zhou

Honours Students

  • Alexandra Peters
  • Connor Cason
  • Hanah Hart
  • Hannah Taylor
  • Jade Tildsley
  • Kaitlin Withers
  • Natalie Regan
  • Nathan Burke
  • Prathama Mukerjee
  • Sarah Edwards
  • Steven Cox
  • Zachariah Schmakeit

Research Assistants

NameTelephoneEmail
Amanda Anderson 61 2 492 17886 Amanda.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au
Ilana Bernstein 61 2 492 16267 Ilana.Bernstein@newcastle.edu.au
Kasey Miller 61 2 492 17835 Kasey.Miller@newcastle.edu.au
Kristen McEwan 61 2 492 17886 Kristen.McEwan@newcastle.edu.au
Louise Hetherington 61 2 492 17886 Louise.Hetherington@newcastle.edu.au
Rachel Ogle 61 2 492 17886 rachel.ogle@newcastle.edu.au
Sara Whiting 61 2 492 17886 Sara.Whiting@newcastle.edu.au
Sarah Lambourne 61 2 492 17886 Sarah.Lambourne@newcastle.edu.au
Shenae Café 61 2 492 15043 Shenae.Cafe@newcastle.edu.au
Simone Stanger 61 2 492 17835 Simone.Stanger@newcastle.edu.au

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.