Research Advantage

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs)

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs) are the first 'port-of-call' for researchers requiring assistance or advice on human research ethics matters.

REAs are located at the School/Faculty level to provide local support to researchers, both staff and students, to design ethically acceptable human research and assist them through the ethics approval process. REA's also conduct educational seminars in their Faculties on human research ethics at least annually.

Contacts

FacultyResearch Ethics Advisor (REA)REA AppointmentCampusContact Details
Business & Law Dr Alicia Kulczynski Newcastle Business School Callaghan E: Alicia.Kulczynski@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6805
Education & Arts Dr Milena HeinschSchool of Humanities & Social ScienceCallaghanE: Milena.Heinsch@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7035
 Dr Keith RussellSchool of Creative IndustriesCallaghanE: Keith.Russell@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4533
 Dr Nisha ThapliyalSchool of EducationCallaghan

E: Nisha.Thapliyal@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5648

Engineering & Built EnvironmentDr Yannis ZavoleasSchool of Architecture & Built EnvironmentCallaghan

E: Y.Zavoleas@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6670

Health & MedicineA/Professor Jed DuffSchool of Nursing & MidwiferyCallaghan
T: (02) 4985 4483
 Dr Kirsti HaraczSchool of Health SciencesCallaghan
T: (02) 4921 2041
 A/Professor Frances Kay-LambkinSchool of Medicine & Public HealthCallaghanE: Frances.Kaylambkin@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4985 4309
 Mrs Jodie Marquez School of Health Sciences Callaghan E: Jodie.Marquez@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 2041
ScienceA/Professor Kerry ChalmersSchool of PsychologyCallaghanE: Kerry.Chalmers@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5757
Academic DivisionDr Jaime Hunt

Centre for English Language & Foundation Studies

CallaghanE: Jaime.Hunt@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 6885