Contact a Human Research Ethics Advisor at the University of Newcastle

Research Advantage

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs)

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs) are the first 'port-of-call' for researchers requiring assistance or advice on human research ethics matters.

REAs are located at the School/Faculty level to provide local support to researchers, both staff and students, to design ethically acceptable human research and assist them through the ethics approval process. REA's also conduct educational seminars in their Faculties on human research ethics at least annually.

Contacts

Faculty Research Ethics Advisor (REA) REA Appointment Campus Contact Details
Arts & Social SciencesDr Milena HeinschSchool of Humanities & Social ScienceCallaghanE:  Milena.Heinsch@newcastle.edu.au
T:  (02) 4921 7035
Business & Law Dr Alicia Kulczynski Newcastle Business School Callaghan E: Alicia.Kulczynski@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6805
Education & Arts Dr Kerry Dally School of Education Callaghan E: Kerry.Dally@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6281
Engineering & Built EnvironmentDr Tessa MorrisonSchool of Architecture & Built EnvironmentCallaghanE:  Tessa.Morrison@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5773
Health & Medicine Associate Professor Joy Lyneham School of Nursing & Midwifery Callaghan E: Joy.Lyneham@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7043
Dr Andrea Coda

School of Health Sciences

OurimbahE: Andrea.Coda@newcastle.edu.au
Science & Information Technology Doctor Martin Johnson School of Psychology Callaghan E: Martin.Johnson@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 8864
Dr Keith RussellSchool of Design Communication & IT Callaghan E: Keith.Russell@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4533
Academic DivisionDr Mirella Atherton

Centre for English Language & Foundation Studies

OurimbahE: Mirella.Atherton@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4348 4158