Research Advantage

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs)

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs) are the first 'port-of-call' for researchers requiring assistance or advice on human research ethics matters.

REAs are located at the School/Faculty level to provide local support to researchers, both staff and students, to design ethically acceptable human research and assist them through the ethics approval process. REA's also conduct educational seminars in their Faculties on human research ethics at least annually.

Contacts

Faculty / SchoolResearch Ethics Advisor (REA)REA AppointmentCampusContact Details
Business & Law Dr Alicia Kulczynski Newcastle Business School Callaghan E: Alicia.Kulczynski@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6805
Education & ArtsDr Nisha ThapliyalSchool of EducationCallaghan

E: Nisha.Thapliyal@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7474

 Dr Chris KroghSchool of Humanities & Social ScienceCallaghanE: Chris.Krogh@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4985 4497
 Dr Judith SandnerSchool of Creative IndustriesCallaghan

E: Judith.Sandner@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7474

Engineering & Built Environment   To be advised
Health & MedicineA/Professor Jed DuffSchool of Nursing & MidwiferyCallaghan
T: (02) 4985 4483
 Dr Kirsti HaraczSchool of Health SciencesCallaghan
T: (02) 4921 2041
 A/Professor Frances Kay-LambkinSchool of Medicine & Public HealthCallaghanE: Frances.Kaylambkin@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4985 4309
 Mrs Jodie Marquez School of Health Sciences Callaghan E: Jodie.Marquez@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 2041
ScienceDr Bill BuddSchool of PsychologyOurimbahE: Bill.Budd@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4348 4135
 Dr Ami EidelsSchool of PsychologyCallaghanE: Ami.Eidels@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02)  4921 7089
Academic DivisionDr Jaime Hunt

Centre for English Language & Foundation Studies

CallaghanE: Jaime.Hunt@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 6885