Contact a Human Research Ethics Advisor at the University of Newcastle

Research Advantage

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs)

Research Ethics Advisors (REAs) are the first 'port-of-call' for researchers requiring assistance or advice on human research ethics matters.

REAs are located at the School/Faculty level to provide local support to researchers, both staff and students, to design ethically acceptable human research and assist them through the ethics approval process. REA's also conduct educational seminars in their Faculties on human research ethics at least annually.

Contacts

FacultyResearch Ethics Advisor (REA)REA AppointmentCampusContact Details
Business & Law Dr Alicia Kulczynski Newcastle Business School Callaghan E: Alicia.Kulczynski@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6805
Education & Arts Dr Kerry Dally School of Education Callaghan E: Kerry.Dally@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6281
Dr Milena HeinschSchool of Humanities & Social ScienceCallaghanE: Milena.Heinsch@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7035
Dr Nisha ThapliyalSchool of EducationCallaghan

E: Nisha.Thapliyal@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5648

Engineering & Built EnvironmentDr Yannis ZavoleasSchool of Architecture & Built EnvironmentCallaghanE:  Y.Zavoleas@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 6670
Health & Medicine Associate Professor Joy Lyneham School of Nursing & Midwifery Callaghan E: Joy.Lyneham@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7043
Dr Andrea Coda

School of Health Sciences

OurimbahE: Andrea.Coda@newcastle.edu.au
ScienceDr Ami EidelsSchool of PsychologyCallaghanE: Ami.Eidels@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7089
Academic DivisionDr Mirella Atherton

Centre for English Language & Foundation Studies

OurimbahE: Mirella.Atherton@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4348 4158