Research and Innovation Division Overview

Led by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation), Professor Janet Nelson, we cultivate the University's strong and vibrant research culture.

We attract, train and support researchers and partner with industry to solve real-world problems. We are reshaping our division with an increased focus on research development and innovation activities to deliver on the Strategic Plan.

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Janet Nelson

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Nelson has extensive experience in scientific research, scientific review and research portfolio administration, complex and multidisciplinary program and project management, business development, and science policy implementation.

T: +61 2 4921 5441

E: janet.nelson@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Ms Anna Osland

Executive Officer

T: +61 2 4921 6460

E: Anna.Osland@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Frances Kay-Lambkin

Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation)

T: +61 2 4921 6023

E: frances.kaylambkin@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Research Services

Dr Paula Jones

Director of Research and Innovation

T: +61 2 4921 5300

E: paula.a.jones@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Mrs Angela Gray

Administrative Officer

T: +61 2 4921 5304

E: angela.gray@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

UON Graduate Research

Associate Professor Kylie Shaw

Interim Dean of Graduate Research

Professor Shaw is currently the Dean of Graduate Research at the University of Newcastle.

T: +61 2 4921 6007

E: kylie.shaw@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

Dr Alan Broadfoot

Director Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

T: +61 2 4033 9000

E: alan.broadfoot@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Ms Roz Jewell

Executive Officer

T: +61 2 4033 9003

E: Roz.Jewell@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Newcastle Innovation

Dr Darren Cundy

Director – Knowledge Exchange and Enterprise

T: +61 2 4921 5671

E: darren.cundy@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more