The Research and Innovation Division is led by Professor Kevin Hall. Find contact details for the DVC, PVC and Director of Researcher Services here.

Research and Innovation Division Overview

Led by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation), Professor Kevin Hall, we cultivate the University's strong and vibrant research culture. We attract, train and support researchers and partner with industry to solve real-world problems. We are reshaping our division with an increased focus on research development and innovation activities to deliver on the NeW Futures Strategic Plan 2016 - 2025.

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Kevin Hall
Professor Kevin Hall
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
» Find out more about Kevin
 
Mrs Jodie Gabrysiak
Personal Assistant

T: +61 2 4921 5441
E: Jodie.Gabrysiak@newcastle.edu.au

 
Ms Liz Geddes
Executive Officer

T: +61 2 4921 6332
E: Liz.Geddes@newcastle.edu.au

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Deborah Hodgson 
Professor Deborah Hodgson
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

» Find out more about Deborah

 
Ms Alana Chenery
Personal Assistant

T: +61 2 4921 7086
E: Alana.Chenery@newcastle.edu.au

 
Ms Sally Whittaker
Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 7222
E: Sally.Whittaker@newcastle.edu.au

Research Services

Lyn McBriarty 
Ms Lyn McBriarty
Director of Research Services

» Find out more about Lyn

 
Ms Angela Gray
Personal Assistant
T: x 15304
E: Angela.Gray@newcastle.edu.au

Office of Graduate Studies

Professor Lucy Johnston 
Professor Lucy Johnston
Dean of Graduate Studies

» Find out more about Lucy

 
Operations and Strategy Manager
Sherelle Charge
T: +61 2 4985 4454
E: Sherelle.Charge@newcastle.edu.au
 
Enquiries
T: +61 2 4921 6537
E: research@newcastle.edu.au

Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

Dr Alan Broadfoot 
Dr Alan Broadfoot
Director Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

» Find out more about Alan

 
Ms Roz Jewell
Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4033 9003
E: Roz.Jewell@newcastle.edu.au