Research and Innovation Division Overview

Led by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation), Professor Kevin Hall, we cultivate the University's strong and vibrant research culture. We attract, train and support researchers and partner with industry to solve real-world problems. We are reshaping our division with an increased focus on research development and innovation activities to deliver on the NeW Futures Strategic Plan 2016 - 2025.

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Kevin Hall
Professor Kevin Hall
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Find out more about Kevin

Mrs Sandie Lloyd
Mrs Sandie Lloyd
Personal Assistant

T: +61 2 4921 5441
E: Sandie.Lloyd@newcastle.edu.au

Ms Helen Cameron
Ms Helen Cameron
Executive Officer

T: +61 2 4921 6332
E: Helen.Cameron@newcastle.edu.au

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Deborah Hodgson 
Professor Deborah Hodgson
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

» Find out more about Deborah

 
Ms Alana Chenery
Personal Assistant

T: +61 2 4921 7086
E: Alana.Chenery@newcastle.edu.au

 
Ms Sally Whittaker
Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 7222
E: Sally.Whittaker@newcastle.edu.au

Research Services

 
Dr Paula Jones
Director of Research and Innovation

» Find out more about Paula

 
Ms Angela Gray
Personal Assistant
T: x 15304
E: Angela.Gray@newcastle.edu.au

Office of Graduate Studies

Professor Lucy Johnston 
Professor Lucy Johnston
Dean of Graduate Studies

» Find out more about Lucy

Sherelle Charge 
Manager Operations
Sherelle Charge
T: +61 2 4985 4454
E: Sherelle.Charge@newcastle.edu.au
 
Enquiries
T: +61 2 4921 6537
E: research@newcastle.edu.au

Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

Dr Alan Broadfoot 
Dr Alan Broadfoot
Director Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

» Find out more about Alan

 
Ms Roz Jewell
Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4033 9003
E: Roz.Jewell@newcastle.edu.au