Research and Innovation Division Overview

Led by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation), Professor Kevin Hall, we cultivate the University's strong and vibrant research culture. We attract, train and support researchers and partner with industry to solve real-world problems. We are reshaping our division with an increased focus on research development and innovation activities to deliver on the NeW Futures Strategic Plan 2016 - 2025.

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Kevin Hall

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Drawing on innovation and his diverse interests, Professor Kevin Hall is contributing to the University’s global research success.

T: +61 2 4921 5441

E: kevin.hall@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Deborah Hodgson

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Deborah Hodgson works at the intersection of neuroscience, psychology and immunology, to explore the impact of early life events on long term health outcomes

T: +61 2 4921 6701

E: deborah.hodgson@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Mrs Casey Wilson

Executive Assistant

T: +61 2 4921 5038

E: Casey.Wilson@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Research Services

Dr Paula Jones

Director of Research and Innovation

T: +61 2 4921 5300

E: paula.a.jones@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Mrs Angela Gray

Administrative Officer

T: +61 2 4921 5304

E: angela.gray@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Office of Graduate Studies

Professor Lucy Johnston

Dean of Graduate Studies

Professor Johnston is currently the Dean of Graduate Research at the University of Newcastle.

T: +61 2 4985 4975

E: lucy.johnston@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

Dr Alan Broadfoot

Director Newcastle Institute for Energy Resources

T: +61 2 4033 9000

E: alan.broadfoot@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Ms Roz Jewell

Executive Officer

T: +61 2 4033 9003

E: Roz.Jewell@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more