CLINICAL PHARMACOLOGY AND TOXICOLOGYClinical Pharmacology

People

Head of Discipline

Jennifer Martin

Professor Jenny Martin

School of Medicine and Public Health
Phone: +61 2 404 20908
Send Mail

Academic Staff

Jarrod Bell

Dr Jarrod Bell

Research Academic/Evaluator
Send Mail

Rob Bell

Rob Bell

Research Academic/Evaluator
Send Mail

Marc Bevan

Marc Bevan

Research Academic/Evaluator
Send Mail

Peter Galettis

Dr Peter Galettis

Lead Mass Spectroscopy Research Associate
Send Mail

Lynn Goon

Lynn Goon

Research Academic/Evaluator
Send Mail

Maddie Hinwood

Dr Madeleine Hinwood

Research Academic/Evaluator
Send Mail

Danielle Lang

Danielle Lang

Senior Lecturer/Evaluator
Send Mail

David Newby

Dr David Newby

Associate Professor
Send Mail

Jane Robertson

Dr Jane Robertson

Senior Lecturer/Evaluator
Send Mail

Barrie Stokes

Barrie Stokes

Research Academic/Statistician
Send Mail

Emily Walkom

Dr Emily Walkom

Research Academic/Evaluator
Send Mail

PhD and Masters Students

Michelle Williams
Michelle Williams

Clinical pharmacology of synthetic cannabinoids

Peter Miller

Development of an appropriate screening tool for depression for Australian pharmacists

Kate O'Hara
Kate O'Hara

Developmental and environmental determinants of neonatal pharmacology

Shu Ren
Shu Ren

Potential cardio-protective effect of pneumococcal vaccine

Kelly Hayward

Using pharmacokinetics to optimally dose paracetamol in chronic liver disease

David Arpon

An in vitro model for the generation of highly immunosuppressive CD163hi monocytic myeloid derived suppressor cells (moMDSC) to assist in the development of new immunotherapies for aggressive lymphoma

Joyce Cooper
Joyce Cooper

Factors contributing to serotonin toxicity

Hayoung Won

Metabolic profiling of plasma and urine in obese population using non-targeted metabolomics to identify biomarkers associated with obesity

Laura Tam

A narrative review of the barriers to access of care for Indigenous cancer patients

Consultant pharmacometricians

Dr. Stephanie Reuter-Lange PhD

Stephanie.ReuterLange@unisa.edu.au

Dr. Zheng Liu PhD

liuzhengfin@gmail.com

Associate Professor Bruce Green PhD

Director Model Answers, ‪

bruce@model-a.com.au

Associate Professor Michael Barras PhD

m.barras@uq.edu.au

Visiting Scientist

Bas Goulooze

University of Leiden (The Netherlands)
bas.goulooze@newcastle.edu.au

Support Staff

Mary McNamara

Mary McNamara

Administrative Assistant

Jo Knight

Jo Knight

Research Administrative Officer

Conjoint Academic Staff

Ian Whyte

Professor Ian Whyte

ian.whyte@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Alison Jones
Alison.jones@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Deborah Marriott
dmarriott@stvincents.com.au

Professor David Henry
david.henry@utoronto.ca