Priority Research Centre for
GENERATIONAL HEALTH AND AGEING
RCGHA

Research students

 

Student

Research interest

 

Abdulbasit Seid

Abdulbasit.seid@uon.edu.au

Assessment of Violence Against Women by their Intimate Partner During Pregnancy, Adverse Pregnancy Outcome and Postnatal Depression: A Prospective Cohort Study
 

Addisu Beyene

AddisuShunu.Beyene@uon.edu.au

Causes and Consequences of Gender-Based Violence against Teenagers: The Case of Eastern Ethiopia

 

Alemu Melka

Alemusufa.Melka@uon.edu.au
The influence of birth plans during pregnancy in increasing skilled care at delivery and postnatal care in rural Ethiopia: Cluster randomized control trial
 

Alexander Laar

Alexander.Laar@uon.edu.au
Assessing the extend of the implementation of mobile-health technologies (mHealth) to improve access and use of sexual and reproductive health-related services for rural women in Ghana
 

Andi Pramono

Andi.pramono@uon.edu.au

The Interface Between Residential Aged Care Facilities (RACF) and Acute Hospital Care for Australian Women Living in RACF, and Possible Variables that Influence the Interface
 

Ayele Bali

Ayele.bali@uon.edu.au
Utilisation and Quality of Emergency Obstetric Care Among Public Health Facilities of West Shewa Zone, Oromia Regional State, Central Ethiopia
 

Befikadu Wubishet

befikadulegesse.wubishet@uon.edu.au

End of life health care utilisation and economics of cardiovascular diseases and diabetes in Australia

 

Binod Bindu Sharma

BinodBindu.Sharma@uon.edu.au

Pathways to improving maternal mortality in rural Nepal

 

Cassie Curryer

Cassie.Curryer@uon.edu.au

A view of home: Older people, housing and social policy in Australia

 

Christine Harrington

Christine.Harrington@uon.edu.au

When does curative become palliative – evidence from Australia and Vietnam

 

Daniel Tollosa

DanielNigusse.Tollosa@uon.edu.au
Impact of Cancer Diagnosis on Lifestyle Behaviours: Utilization of Women's Health Australia (WHA) Data.

Desalegn Shifti

DesalegnMarkos.Shifti@uon.edu.au
Birth interval in Ethiopia: Spatial variations, inequalities, effects on infants and child health outcomes based on national population data
 

Dinberu Shebeshi

Dinberu.Shebeshi@uon.edu.au
Understanding the Australian Women Hospital use Dynamics at the End of Life: The Australian Longitudinal Study on Women's Health
 

Edwina Mingay

Edwina.Mingay@uon.edu.au

Researching and promoting health enhancing behaviours to protect adolescents from nutrition-related health risks
 

Gezahegn Girma

GezahegnTesfaye.Girma@uon.edu.au

Maternal mortality in eastern Ethiopia: Magnitude, determinants and role of maternal health services

 

Girmay Kiross

Girmay.Kiross@uon.edu.au
Does Economic Growth Reduce Infant Mortality? The determinants and a predictive model of Infant Mortality in Ethiopia.
 

Habtamu Bizuayehu

Habtamu.Bizuayehu@uon.edu.au
Adverse pregnancy outcomes among women in Australia
 

Kaeshaelya Thiruchelvam

KaeshaelyaThiruchelvam@uon.edu.au

Effects of medication reviews on patient and health outcomes among older women
 

Kailash Thapaliy

Kailash.Thapaliya@uon.edu.au

A longitudinal retrospective study of medication use and end of life care in hospital for Australian women with dementia

 

Karen Beattie

Karen.Beattie@uon.edu.au
Improving health outcomes through challenging conversations with Aboriginal women during the perinatal and early childhood periods
 

Kate Morgan

Kate.levick@uon.edu.au
Living with Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome during pregnancy: A qualitative exploration of women’s experiences
 

Kelemu Kibret

KelemuTilahun.Kibret@uon.edu.au

The effect of dietary pattern on mental health in women of reproductive age group in North Shewa Zone Ethiopia

 

Kofi Newton

Kofi.AwuviryNewton@newcastle.edu.au

Sustainability of children’s support and care for elderly parents in Ghana
 

Liana Green

Liana.Green@uon.edu.au

‘He didn’t know how to die’: Reducing pre-death anxiety and suffering for those ageing through the reclamation of social, psychological and sacred death preparation in a modern Australian society

 

Maereg Meazaw

MaeregWagnew.Meazaw@uon.edu.au

Epidemiology of pre-eclampsia / eclampsia, maternal and perinatal outcomes among pre-eclamptic / eclamptic patients in Ethiopia
 

Melissa Pereira

MelissaSherrel.Pereira@uon.edu.au
'Healthy Mother, Sustainable Nation': A study into the factors averting poor perinatal mental health.
 

Mijanur Rahman

MdMijanur.Rahman@uon.edu.au

Multi-Morbidity and disability among older adults in Bangladesh: Implications for redesigning health care policies

Mitiku Hambisa

MitikuTeshome.Hambisa@uon.edu.au
The dynamics of gender based violence and its effect on prevention of mother to child transmission (PMTCT) of HIV/AIDS in Eastern Ethiopia
 

Nanda Jayaraman

NandaGopal.Jayaraman@uon.edu.au
Factors Associated with Hospital-Based Adverse Events in Older Patients – A Retrospective Study of Australian Women
 

Nuruzzaman Khan

MdNuruzzaman.Khan@uon.edu.au
Pregnancy intention and the use of family planning, maternal and post-natal health care service utilization in Bangladesh
 

Prisca Mbah Fongkimeh

Ngetemalah.MbahFongkimeh@uon.edu.au

Determinants of Contraception Uptake During Abortion and Post Abortion Care in Cameroon
 

Sarah Kabanoff

Sarah.Kabanoff@uon.edu.au

Creative survival: What we can learn from women who have experienced violence, and how we can better listen

 

Shahinoor Akter

Shahinoor.Akter@uon.edu.au
Access to service delivery for ethnic women of reproductive age in Chittagong Hill Tracts (CHTs) in Bangladesh
 

Shalik Dhital

Shalik.Dhital@uon.edu.au

Using a Health promotion-based street drama intervention to increase maternal knowledge about household handwashing with soap in selected rural areas of Nepal

 

Shazia Abbas

ShaziaShehzad.Abbas@uon.edu.au
Using Epidemiological Evidence to Aid Tailored Joint Decision Making in Areas of Clinical Uncertainty in the Management of Cardiovascular Diseases (CVD) in Later Life
 

Stephanie Lithgow

Stephanie.lithgow@uon.edu.au

Elder abuse: Risk factors, terminology and detection among older Australian women living with and without dementia
 

Tahir Hassan

TahirAhmed.Hassen@uon.edu.au
Neonatal near miss in Ethiopia: Prevalence, determinants and lesson learned
 

Dr Tanmay Bagade

Tanmay.Bagade@uon.edu.au

Global Contraceptive trends and their impact and projection of Gender development markers

 

Teketo Tegegne

TeketoKassaw.Tegegne@uon.edu.au

Impact of mobile phone intervention in improving antenatal care, skilled birth attendant and postnatal care service utilisation in Ethiopia: A cluster randomised controlled trial

 

Tenaw Yimer

Tenaw.Yimer@uon.edu.au
The Effect of Domestic Violence on Adverse Birth Outcomes Among Pregnant Women in East and West Gojam Zones, North West Ethiopia – Longitudinal Study
 

Tesfalidet Beyene

Tesfalidet.Beyene@uon.edu.au
Pregnancy outcome among pregnant women who follow and not follow antenatal care service. A prospective cohort study
 

Tesfaye Feyissa

Tesfaye.Feyissa@uon.edu.au

Contraception, fertility and under-five mortality in women living with HIV in Western Ethiopia