Priority Research Centre for Reproductive Science
REPRODUCTIVE SCIENCE GROUP

People

Director

Laureate Professor John Aitken

Director, Centre for Reproductive Science 
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Pro-Vice Chancellor
Faculty of Health and Medicine

T: (02) 4985 4466

F: (02) 4921 5669

E: john.aitken@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Researchers

Professor Lee Smith

Professor 
Pro-Vice Chancellor - Faculty of Science
Reproductive Science Group

T: (02) 4921 5906

F: (02) 4921 7949

E: lee.smith@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Professor Brett Nixon

ARC Future Fellow
School of Environmental and Life Sciences (Biological Sciences)

T: (02) 4921 6977

F: (02) 4921 6923

E: brett.nixon@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Professor Eileen McLaughlin

Professor
School of Environmental and Life Sciences (Biological Sciences)

T: (02) 4921 5708

E: eileen.mclaughlin@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Associate Professor Mark Baker

NHMRC Research Fellowship
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: (02) 4921 7880

F: (02) 4921 6308

E: mark.baker@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Geoffry De Iuliis

Senior Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences (Reproductive Medicine)

T: (02) 4921 7295

E: geoffry.deiuliis@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Janet Bristow

Conjoint Senior Lecturer
School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy

T: (02) 40420120

E: janet.bristow@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Shaun Roman

Senior Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences (Biological Sciences)

T: (02) 4921 6818

F: (02) 4921 6923

E: shaun.roman@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Kate Redgrove

Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: (02) 49216267

E: kate.redgrove@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Lisa Mitchell

Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: (02) 4921 5708

E: lisa.mitchell@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Aleona Swegen

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: (02) 4921 5637

E: aleona.swegen@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Anne-Louise Gannon

Postdoctoral Research Associate
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: +61 2 49 854598

E: AnneLouise.Gannon@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Ben Curry

Manager
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: (02) 4921 6806

E: ben.curry@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Diane Rebourcet

Postdoctoral Research Associate
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: +61 2 49 854598

E: Diane.Rebourcet@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Elizabeth Bromfield

NHMRC Early Career Fellowship
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: (02) 492 16267

E: elizabeth.bromfield@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Jessie Sutherland

Early Career Fellow
School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy

T: (02) 4913 8735

E: jessie.sutherland@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Zamira Gibb

ARC Decra Fellow
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

T: (02) 4921 5637

E: zamira.gibb@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Tessa Lord

Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences

E: tessa.lord@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Administrative Staff

Angela Disanto

Executive Assistant
PRC in Reproductive Science

T: (02) 4921 2082

F: (02) 4921 6308

E: angela.disanto@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

PhD Students

Barbara Fraser
Bettina Mihalas
Chamila Arachchige
Caitlin Chambers
Edwina Lawson
Emily Frost
Emma Lee Ford
Jacinta Martin
Jacob Netherton
Jessica Walters
JinWei Cu
Natalie Trigg
Rebecca Seeto
Roisin Griffin
Sarah Ribeiro   
Wei Zhou            

Honours Students

Alexandra Peters
Connor Cason
Hanah Hart
Hannah Taylor
Jade Tildsley
Kaitlin Withers
Natalie Regan
Nathan Burke
Prathama Mukerjee
Sarah Edwards
Steven Cox
Zachariah Schmakeit

Research Assistants

NameTelephoneEmail
Amanda Anderson 61 2 492 17886 Amanda.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au
Ilana Bernstein 61 2 492 16267 Ilana.Bernstein@newcastle.edu.au
Kasey Miller 61 2 492 17835 Kasey.Miller@newcastle.edu.au