Library orientation and tours

 

The Library is an important resource that you'll use regularly whilst at Uni. There are extensive book and journal collections, as well as a range of online resources and services.

The library provides information skills training to help you make the most of the resources available. You can get help to use the catalogue, databases, and subject resources.

For more information see our Library Orientation Guide


Library Tours

An introduction to the services and study spaces available.
Please meet 5 minutes before the tour. Each tour should take 20 minutes.

Callaghan Campus

Auchmuty and Huxley Libraries

Monday to Friday

16 February – 27 February

Auchmuty Tours -  please wait in the foyer level 3

Huxley Tours -   please wait at the Information Desk

10.15am and 10.45am
11.15am and 11.45am
12.15pm and 12.45pm
1.15pm and 1.45pm
2.15pm and 2.45pm

Ourimbah Campus

Ourimbah Library
Monday 2 February 12.15pm
Thursday 5 February 12.15pm
Friday 6 February12.15pm
Tuesday 10 February 12.15pm
Thursday 12 February 12.15pm
Monday 16 February 2.15pm
Tuesday 17 February 2.15pm
Wednesday 18 February 2.15pm
Tuesday 24 February 2.00pm
Wednesday 25 February12.00pm
Friday 27 February11.00pm
Monday 2 March12.00pm
Wednesday 4 March11.00pm
Thursday 5 March 2.00pm

Open Foundation

Open Foundation Tours run in the First Week of Semester and take approximately 45 minutes.
Tours are focused on Open Foundation Library support and resources but any new students are welcome to attend.

Auchmuty Library -  please wait in the foyer level 3

  
Monday 23 February

11.30am

6.00pm
Tuesday 24 February6.00pm
Wednesday 25 February5.00pm
Thursday 26 February11.30am
Friday 27 February11.30am