The University of Newcastle, Australia

Useful links

Australian Rural Health Education Network (ARHEN)
The peak body for the 11 University Departments of Rural Health (UDRHs) which are located in every State and the Northern Territory.

National Rural Health Student Network (NRHSN)
NRHSN represents the 29 rural health clubs at universities throughout the nation. Members include students from medical, nursing and allied health programs.

National Rural Health Alliance (NRHA)NRHA is the peak non-government organisation for rural and remote health in Australia. It is comprised of 24 member organisations.

Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health (SARRAH)SARRAH is an organisation that advocates for allied health professionals who live and work in rural and remote areas of Australia.

Rural Doctors Association of Australia (RDAA)
A national body representing the interests of rural medical practitioners around Australia.

CRANAplus membership is made up of multi-disciplinary health professionals who work in remote locations, have a desire to undertake remote work or have a keen interest in the sector.

Rural Health Education Foundation (RHEF)RHEF is an independent, non-profit organisation dedicated to delivering free health education to healthcare teams in remote and rural Australia and their communities.

Australasian Interprofessional Practice and Education Network (AIPPEN)
AIPPEN brings together individuals, groups, institutions and organisations committed to promoting and supporting interprofessional learning and improving collaborative practice, with the ultimate goal of achieving quality patient-centred care.