Who are the ‘key players’ at the SEC?

The SEC team is led by a Director who is guided by our governing body, the National Science and Engineering Challenge Council (NSECC). Membership on this council varies each year but generally includes representatives from the University of Newcastle and Regional Chairs/Local Organisers from around Australia.

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.