The University of Newcastle, Australia

Semesters

Semester 1 2019

Start of term Monday 25 February 2019
Last day to add a course/change class times Friday 8 March 2019
Last day to withdraw enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date) Friday 22 March 2019
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday 7 June 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Friday 12 July 2019

Semester 2 2019

Enrolment opens for Nursing students (First Year)Callaghan/Port Macquarie - Monday 13 May at 12pm
Ourimbah - Monday 13 May at 2pm
Enrolment opens for remaining continuing students Monday 6 May 2019 at 12pm
Class registration temporarily closes in myTimetable for sorting period Monday 20 May 2019
Class sorting and allocation period in myTimetable 20 -  26 May 2019
Enrolment open for commencing studentsWednesday 29 May 2019 at 10am
Class allocation released Wednesday 29 May 2019
Start of term Monday 29 July 2019
Last day to add a course or change class times Friday 9 August 2019
Last day to withdraw enrolment without financial penalty (Census Date) Friday 23 August 2019
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday 8 November 2019
Results released (Fully Graded Date) Wednesday 4 December 2019