IT Staff award winners, June - July 2016

For the June and July round of the IT Services’ Staff Awards for Exceptional Performance, we are pleased to announce that we received a total of 15 nominations - 12 for individuals and 3 for teams.  From these nominations, winners have been determined based on the way they have delivered exceptional performance and demonstrated our core values in carrying out their duties and responsibilities. We are delighted that the efforts of our staff are being continuously recognised by many across the University, including those who have been direct recipients of their outstanding services.

Please join us in congratulating the following team members:


Sourav Banerjee – outstanding work in designing solutions that have exceeded customer expectations and excellent customer engagement throughout the design and implementation of the ECG Project; demonstrating the values of “Integrity,” “Engagement” and “Excellence.”

Nathan Haworth – for outstanding work in being responsive, flexible and proactive in managing Level 1/2 issues with EPMS, while being mindful of infrastructure security and administrative process, demonstrating the values of “Engagement” and “Excellence.”

Tom Jovanovic – for outstanding work in assisting the Three Minute Thesis Final and his calm, positive and professional manner in engaging with its participants; demonstrating the values of “Engagement” and “Excellence.”

Jennifer Pengilly - for outstanding work on enhancements to NUSTAR supporting business process improvements, effective use of initiative, and for having a customer focused and laudable continuous improvement mindset, demonstrating the values of “Innovation,” “Engagement” and “Excellence.


For outstanding work in resolving in a collegial and professional manner a significant data centre issue that occurred during a holiday long weekend, demonstrating the values of “Engagement” and “Excellence,” our awardees are:

  • Leslee Taylor
  • Dean Pung
  • Skye Wilson
  • David Fist
  • Andrew Bates
  • Wojciech (Taz) Jasinski
  • Tai McCormack
  • Nathan Haworth
  • Raymond Dobson
  • Ray Gibbins
  • Bill Plaizier
  • Michael Skerritt
  • Luke Shaw

We look forward to seeing more exceptional performers in the August-September round. Nominations may now be submitted at and will remain open until COB 26 September 2016.

Again, warm congratulations to all our nominees and winners!