Meet the team at the Centre for Teaching and Learning.

CTL Staff

Director

Carol Miles  Professor Carol Miles

Director
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Carol.Miles@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8602
Keith Foggett

Keith Foggett

Associate Director
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Keith.Foggett@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7298

Luke Bolton

Luke Boulton

Associate Director (Acting)
Academic Technologies, CTL

Luke.Boulton@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 15006

General Enquiries

E:  ctl@newcastle.edu.au
P:  +61 2 4921 5350


Directorate

Rebecca Reynolds Rebecca Reynolds   (on leave)

Executive Officer 
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Rebecca.Reynolds@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7263

Ann King Ann King

Administrative Officer
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Ann.King@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6697

Leanne Vaughan 

Leanne Vaughan

Programs Coordinator
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Leanne.Vaughan@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7293

  

Academic Technologies and Learning Design

UONline Support

Tammy Robinson

Tammy Robinson

Manager
Virtual Learning Environment

Tammy.Robinson@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6698
Leanne Saunders  Leanne Saunders

Co-ordinator
UoNline Support

Leanne.Saunders@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8662

Callan Davies 

Callan Davies

E-Teaching Support Officer
UoNline Support

UoNline@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7101

Ben Armstrong 

Ben Armstrong

VLE Support Specialist - Echo360

Ben.armstrong@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7127

Tim Garside

Jarrod Hiles

E-Teaching Support Officer
UoNline Support

UoNline@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7101

  

Classroom Technology Support

Brian Blackwell  Brian Blackwell

Classroom Technology Support Officer

T: +61 2 4921 5186
Mitchell Guihot  Mitchell Guihot

Classroom Technology Assistant 
 
classroom.technologies
@newcastle.edu.au

  T: +61 2 4921 5579

Tim Garside

Tim Garside

Classroom Technology Assistant

classroom.technologies
@newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 5579

Tim Garside 

Angus Reedy

Classroom Technology Assistant

classroom.technologies
@newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 5579

Tim Garside

Matt Vaughan

Classroom Technology Assistant

classroom.technologies
@newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 5579

  

Blended and Online Learning Design (BOLD)

Luke Boulton

Luke Boulton

Manager
BOLD

Luke.Boulton@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 15006

Vivien McComb 

Vivien McComb

Senior Learning Designer

Vivien.McComb@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5032

Nicholas Barham Nick Barham

Educational Media
Production Officer

Nicholas.Barham@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6877

Elizabeth Burns  Elizabeth Burns

Design Production Officer

Elizabeth.Burns@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7200

Paul Sjpkes Paul Sijpkes

Instructional Designer

Paul.Sijpkes@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6671

Mali Webb  Mali Webb

Academic Technology Officer

Mali.Webb@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5320

Rebecca Wotzko  Rebecca Wotzko

Instructional Designer

Rebecca Wotzko@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5326

Andrew Yardy  Andrew Yardy

Instructional Designer

Andrew.Yardy@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8693

Tim Garside

Patrick Nichols

Academic Technologies Officer

Patrick.Nichols@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7117

Tim Garside

Clare Lloyd

Lecturer

Clare Lloyd@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4033 9233

Learning Development

Fran Baker  Fran Baker

Learning Adviser
- Maths

Fran.Baker@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6273

  Ben Brawn

Learning Adviser
- Maths

Ben.Brawn@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6683

profile  Catherine Chinnery-Doyle

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Enabling

Catherine.Chinnery-doyle@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4573

Nicholas Collier  Nicholas Collier

Learning Adviser
- English Language

Nicholas.Collier@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7008

Alison Hillier 

Alie Hillier

Transition Officer

Alison.Hillier@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8655

Lil Hayes 

Lil Hayes

Learning Adviser

Elizabeth.Hayes@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4985 4285

 

Michael Kilmister

Learning Adviser
- Academic Skills  (Ourimbah & Callaghan)

Michael Kilmister@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4808

Jenny Hyde 

Jenny Hyde

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Maths

Jenny.Hyde@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4572

Emma Joel  Emma Joel

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Academic Skills

Emma.Joel@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4573
Jill McKeowen  Dr Jill McKeowen

Learning Adviser
- Academic Skills

Jill.McKeowen@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6372

Annette Morante 

Annette Morante

Learning Adviser
- Enabling

Annette.Morante@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7228

David Scott  Dr David Scott

Learning Adviser
- Academic Skills

David.Scott@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 729 4

David Sherwood  David Sherwood

Learning Adviser
- Maths

David.Sherwood@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 627 3

Andrew Steinbeck  Andrew Steinbeck

Diagnostics Officer

Andrew.Steinbeck@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 734 3

Meg Vertigan 

Meg Vertigan

Learning Adviser (Ourimbah)
- Academic Skills

Meg.Vertigan@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4572