Centre for Teaching and Learning Staff

Director

Carol Miles  Professor Carol Miles

Director

Carol.Miles@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8602
Keith Foggett Keith Foggett

Associate Director

Keith.Foggett@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7298
Luke Bolton Luke Boulton

Associate Director (Acting)
Academic Technologies

Luke.Boulton@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5006

General Enquiries

E:  ctl@newcastle.edu.au
P:  +61 2 4921 5350


Directorate

Leanne VaughanLeanne Vaughan

Programs Coordinator
Executive Officer

Leanne.Vaughan@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7293
Ann King Ann King

Administrative Officer

Ann.King@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6697

Academic Technologies and Learning Design

UONline Support

Tammy RobinsonTammy Robinson

Manager
Virtual Learning Environment

Tammy.Robinson@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6698
Callan DaviesCallan Davies

Co-ordinator
UONline Support

Callan.Davies@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4913 8703
Jarrod Hiles  Jarrod Hiles

E-Teaching Support Officer
UoNline Support

UoNline@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7101
Ben Armstrong  Ben Armstrong

Virtual Learning Environment
Support Specialist

Ben.armstrong@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7127

Tim Garside

Tim Garside

E-Teaching Support Officer
UoNline Support

UoNline@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7101

Leanne Saunders

Leanne Saunders (on leave)

Leanne.Saunders@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8662

Classroom Technology Support

Brian Blackwell  Brian Blackwell

Classroom Technology
Support Officer

Brian.Blackwell@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5186
Mitchell Guihot  Mitchell Guihot

Classroom Technology Assistant

classroom.technologies@
newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 5579

Matthew Vaughan

Matt Vaughan

Classroom Technology Assistant

classroom.technologies
@newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 5579
Charlie Mortimer  Charlie Mortimer

Classroom Technology Assistant

classroom.technologies@
newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 5579

Blended and Online Learning Design (BOLD)

Rebecca Wotzko 

Rebecca Wotzko

Manager BOLD

Rebecca Wotzko@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5326

Andrew Yardy 

Andrew Yardy

Senior Educational Designer

Andrew.Yardy@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8693

Nicholas Barham Nick Barham

Senior Media Producer

Nicholas.Barham@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6877
Elizabeth Burns  Elizabeth Burns

Design Production Officer

Elizabeth.Burns@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7200
Paul Sijpkes

Instructional Designer

Paul.Sijpkes@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6671
Mali Webb  Mali Webb

Instructional Designer

Mali.Webb@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5320

Patrick Nichols

Patrick Nichols

Academic Technologies Officer

Patrick.Nichols@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7117

Tim Garside

Adrian Mereles

Solutions Developer

Adrian.Mereles@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4985 4988

Tim Garside

Adam Khamis

Instructional Media Producer

adam.khamis@newcastle.edu.au

Tim Garside

Paul McDonald

Instructional Media Producer

paul.s.mcdonald@newcastle.edu.au

Learning Development

Fran Baker  Fran Baker

Learning Adviser
Maths

Fran.Baker@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6273
  Ben Brawn

Learning Adviser
Maths

Ben.Brawn@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6683
profile  Catherine Chinnery-Doyle

Learning Adviser (Ourimbah)
Enabling

Catherine.Chinnery-doyle@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4573
Nicholas Collier  Nicholas Collier

Learning Adviser
English Language

Nicholas.Collier@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7008
Alison Hillier  Alie Hillier

Transition Officer

Alison.Hillier@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8655
Lil Hayes  Dr Lil Hayes

Learning Adviser
Academic Skills

Elizabeth.Hayes@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4985 4285
Claire Pemberton  Claire Pemberton

Learning Adviser
Academic Skills

Claire.Pemberton@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4913 8025

Jenny Hyde

Jenny Hyde

Learning Adviser (Ourimbah)
Maths

Jenny.Hyde@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4572
Emma Joel  Dr Emma Joel

Learning Adviser (Ourimbah)
Academic Skills

Emma.Joel@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4573
Jill McKeowen  Dr Jill McKeowen

Learning Adviser
Academic Skills

Jill.McKeowen@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6372
Annette Morante  Annette Morante

Learning Adviser
Enabling

Annette.Morante@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7228
David Scott  Dr David Scott

Learning Adviser
Academic Skills

David.Scott@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7294
David Sherwood  David Sherwood

Learning Adviser
Maths

David.Sherwood@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6273
Andrew Steinbeck  Andrew Steinbeck

Learning Adviser
Academic Skills

Andrew.Steinbeck@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7343

profile

Carol Lindell

Learning Adviser (Ourimbah)
Academic Skills

Carol.Lindell@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4348 4611
 

Online Learning Initiatives

Clare Lloyd

Dr Clare LloydDirector (Academic)
Online Learning Initiatives
DVC(A)

Clare Lloyd@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4033 9233

Michael Kilmister 

Michael Kilmister
Instructional Designer

Michael Kilmister@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4808

 

Eliza Prescott

Instructional Designer

Eliza.Prescott@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5305

 

Chris Lawrence
Instructional Designer

Chris.Lawrence@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4985 4540

 

Arlene SaleProject Officer

Arlene.Sale@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4913 8296