The University of Newcastle consists of two main campuses, Callaghan and Ourimbah, and a number of precincts in NSW and in Singapore.  The University takes its responsibilities for the safety of staff and students very seriously, and has a number of policies and plans related to emergencies and critical incidents.

The University's Emergency Procedures Guide and emergency plans are available.

As a number of the University premises are in bushland settings, procedures specific to bushfires are also available.

For further information on security and safety, see our security and emergency information.