2014 Staff Giving Morning Tea

Thank you to UON staff donors

More than 60 staff members and conjoints who support UON through philanthropic giving were recognised for their generosity at a special 'thank you' morning tea in November 2014.

The event, which was hosted by the Vice-Chancellor Professor Caroline McMillen and the Chancellor Paul Jeans, was a chance to thank staff and conjoints who have supported the University through donations or fundraising efforts in some way.

Staff heard first-hand from two scholarship recipients - Rowan Moses (Glen Avery Scholar) and Julia Gallaghan (Shaping Futures Scholar) - who told of how the kindness of strangers had made a difference to their lives.

More than $105,800 has been donated to the Glen Avery Memorial Scholarship Fund since its inception in 2008, and over $165,500 has been donated by staff to the Shaping Futures Scholarship Fund supporting students facing hardship since the fund's establishment in 2011. Seventy-nine Shaping Futures Scholarship have been awarded to students so far.