The University of Newcastle, Australia

Regional Leadership Award

The Alumni Award for Regional Leadership requires demonstration of leadership and/or entrepreneurship initiatives with significance in the regions of the University of Newcastle (Newcastle, Sydney, Hunter Valley, Port Macquarie and the Mid-North Coast and the Central Coast).

Past recipients include dynamic leaders in influencing business and commerce, regional health and government.

  • 2018 Bernard Collins
  • 2017 Professor Jenny May AM
  • 2016 Andrew Donaldson
  • 2015 Stewart Dowrick
  • 2014 Susan Ivens
  • 2013 Patricia Forsythe
  • 2012 Frances Gentle
  • 2011 Mohammed Faiz Bin Kamaludin & Anne Wakatama
  • 2010 Andrew Hedges
  • 2009 Jeff McCloy